We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think again before you book.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Veenus International
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Dsala
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Think again before you book.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel is situated next to hotel Sheraz in a dirty alley. There is a building site right in front of the hotel and renovations are being done at the hotel too at the lobby. Room with window meant a screen window straight to the corridor and you could hear TOO CLEARLY all the noise of all other people walking and making noise right next to you. Walls in the room were moldy and dirty as well as in the bathroom. I must say the sheets, towels and pillow and blankets were all spotlessly clean and TV had plenty of channels to chose from and aircon worked well. Hotel needs much better cleaning and maintenance!!! I had just a one nights tay and thank God for that. I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Reindeer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us , we apolozise for the inconvience caused to you during your stay due to construction /renovation going on in the adjacent building.
The construction work is now complete and we assure you that if you stay with us next time we shall provide you room with balcony at no extra cost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i have been customer of this hotel for past 9 years , since my company has project in amritsar i frequently have to visit amritsar and my single choice is veenus always, its a nice hotel with 20-25 rooms the best part of the hotel is rooms are very clean , i have visited hotels all over india but there is a common problem in budget hotel thats linen is not clean ... this hotel is exception linen and rooms are always very clean ....

The food is awesome if u ever visit do meet the owner sardar ji he's a gem of a person ...... normally people who are frequent visitor are known to him ....

They were the first to introduce in room wi fi internet service , that thing brought me here since i had to video chat with my team back in new delhi i required this facility there are like 7-8 hotels in locality which have wi fi facility but they all ask you to visit reception for that

another thing i like about the hotel is they qoute you rates inclusive of taxes .....its located in hotel lane on queens road ....i personally like this area because you can find all the major eateries like crystal , Orchid Restaurent, Friends dhaba , chhole bhature corner , kulfi wala on this road and more over the area is fully lit even at 12:30 Am night ....so quite safe ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The first impression of this place is a little creepy, specially if you arrive at night, because it is at the end of a narrow and dark alley, and the corridors are very dirt and old (or even without ceiling). The rooms have a window that looks to the corridor, a little intrusive detail. On the other hand, you have an ensuite bathroom in the room, and the bed is clean and confortable; the hotel is at 10 mins walk to the train station, too. They have cheap WiFi (100 rs for 24 hours) and food service, but I didn't try it. The crew is helpful and kind (although very serious). This is a cheap hotel, not a hostel: forget it if you are searching a backpackers atmosphere. But, for the price you pay, I think it's an ok choice in Amritsar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iksas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Difficult to find good cheap accomodation in the last moment in Amritsar so I was stuck with this, hesitated a lot before taking the room and they showed me 3 and I walked around to other hotels too before I finally took a room here as the room swere depressing, no windows and VERY dirty walls both in the corridor and the room BUT the room itself was clean ( the first place in India where I could feel the pillowcases were freshly washed so I didnt use my own) the location is good, walking distance from train station and the staff were friendly and helpful, so all in all not bad - maybe in Amritsar this is what is there is u dont want to pay much...I checked out the nearby Shiraz Regency too but rooms were double price there, and their cheaper rooms were not better I thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFarago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us...next time when you stay with us we suggest you to ask for a room with balcony .....your comments are worthy for us and points are noted and taken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Most unfriendly staff and dreadful rooms, terrible part of town!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elizebethcroeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during the stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

pune
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

i booked this hotel after searching it on tripadvisor , the best thing was that when i called my booking was confirmed instantly no hassle at all ...
i reached hotel at 11 AM on 9th july 2012 and checked out at 2 PM on 10th july they charged me for single day even though they have 12:00 Noon Checkout policy, staff is friendly they guided me how to explore the city , food is nice they don't have a restaurant but room service was decent enough ...i give it a thumbs up

Room Tip: ask for free wi fi internet by saying you saw the offer on trip advisor they readily agree
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your stay it was a pleasure to serve you .....hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The room was good and the room service food was unreal delicious. Amazing butter chicken. The only pitfall was that no one spoke any english. I understand that this might happen but all their signs and menus were in english. So it was hard to communicate at times. Ordering food was an ordeal cuz we were hung up on a couple times. We suspect it was cuz the person was flustered by the english. Asides that it was good and again the food was great. The room had a fridge and tv. Wifi was spotty but not horrible. Overall a good stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us , i assure you that the problem faced by you "Communication in english " shall be resolved asap

regarding internet speed is concerned i ll make sure that bandwidth is increased and you shall get complimentary internet next time when you stay with us

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#53 of 98 in Amritsar
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#50 of 98 in Amritsar
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#27 of 98 in Amritsar
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#28 of 98 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#24 of 98 in Amritsar
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veenus International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veenus International

Property: Hotel Veenus International
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Veenus International 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for hotels in amritsar then Hotel Veenus International is the perfect hotel for comfortable and luxurious stay in amritsar. It is one of the finest hotel in amritsar with all the modern amenities. It is one of the most well located hotel in amritsar.Since it is located in the heart of amritsar with all the historic and commercial business nearby, hence making it convenient for both business people and tourists.Since these days Internet is the Basic Neccessity of Business and Tourist, it is the only hotel in Amritsar in its segment to provide Wi-Fi Internet in Every Room.We Have Family Room(3 & 4 Bed) Also.Price Range Rs 900-1800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Veenus International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing