We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budgeted hotel in Amritsar”
Review of Hotel Le Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Golden
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budgeted hotel in Amritsar”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is its vicinity to the Golden Temple. You just step out of the hotel and the Golden temple is right in front of you. This gave us an advantage to visit the temple twice or even thrice a day.

Food was real good.

One thing which I hated about the hotel was its room service. Whenever we used to order something to eat/drink, we always had to wait for more than 30 mins. Once they even forgot after taking the order and I had to remind them by calling again.

I stayed there with my family for 2 days. I called at the reception of hotel for room cleaning on second day of my visit but nobody came despite of me calling like 3 times.

However I would also say that the hotel manager was co-operative and decent and I would rate an overall experience with Le-Golden as fairly good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Manali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    75
    41
    12
    11
See reviews for
79
34
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A good budget hotel, located just opposite Golden Temple,. One can visit temple at any time of the day and even night!!! This hotel gives a nice view of sunrise in the morning from the room.
The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained with absolutely neat and clean bathrooms. The staff is very nice and cordial and front office staffs are caring and responsive. The glass restaurant serves delicious buffet breakfast. Besides the Punjabi menu they have leaves you filled with joy. Raj, at the reception was also very friendly just as expected Punjabis to be. He assist us in every way. Raj ji, tussi kamal ho!!!
Overall it was a great and comfortable stay! I surely, recommend having the pleasure of nice stay at Le Golden.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parabramesh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Golden Temple and everything else is horrible.

Reservations process sucks. Some idiot answers the phone in the most impolite and unprofessional manner. These people are known for price gouging in city. The same room which is listed all over the internet for INR 1400 will be charged INR 2300 or more if you fall for their tactics. Like mentioned in prior reviews I faced the same problem. I reserved the room only to reach there to be told that they are sold out and I have no other choice but to pay over 2500 for a higher category room. They use these room categories to their advantage. The same room becomes Deluxe Room for a lower price during the off season and Super Deluxe Room for a higher price when they wish like it.

So called complimentary breakfast lacks only one thing "being edible".

The rooms are average and does not in any way justify a cost of over 1500.

If this hotel needs to carry on in this business they seriously need to train their staff with etiquette and work on provide a quality service and not run a scam to loot the travelers and cause them misery.

AVOID AT ALL COST. There are several other choices which are cheaper, better and more reliable.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank indiahoteladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Being an NRI I had booked the hotel in advance and even got the booking re-confirmation in written from the Reception Manager. IN spite of all this I was declined for a room during my arrival. The staff is not professional and will simply go blank, when you show them your confirmations. I seriously recommend to avoid this hotel and look for a better hotel around. I later opted for a new hotel called City Park, i.e. near to the Post Office and Harmandir Sahib.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurpreet Singh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The location is good & Wi-fi is also good.The another thing, We had taken breakfast in the hotel. it is also good. The hotel is required to give more attention in the rooms. Nice good place to stay for







Room Tip: Rooms are need some more space. it is not suited to a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 97 in Amritsar
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#73 of 97 in Amritsar
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#26 of 97 in Amritsar
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
775 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#52 of 97 in Amritsar
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#24 of 97 in Amritsar
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Golden

Property: Hotel Le Golden
Address: Bazar Mai Sewan | Clock Tower Ext Opp Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a prime property just opposite the world-renowned Golden Temple and the best among hotels in the vicinity of the temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Golden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing