We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, attentive service”
Review of Hotel Le Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Golden
Ranked #52 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked 3 bedrooms for 2 nights at Le Golden, conveniently located right across from the Golden Temple. The rooms were clean, staff was helpful and attentive. Items on the breakfast served were varied and nutritious, although the Indian dishes I tried were a tad too spicy for my North American taste buds, but I did not want the international bland fare. The view of the Temple from the dining room is not as striking as shown on the website, but still a nice view. Advice: Don't ask the hotel to arrange a cab for you. Staff will say yes to please, but there is an unwritten law that you must pre-pay your cab at the Airport Taxi booth. Other cabs can't come in.

Room Tip: Because of the cement construction, marble floors, and proximity to the reception desk and elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samyukta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 171 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

yes, this is the right hotel if you are going for holy visit , golden temple'.just one minute walk to golden temple . hotel is clean and staff is really good . this was not my first visit to this hotel . we were travelling in a group of 15 pax . great location , comfortable and value for money.

Room Tip: higher floor have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnikrajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed overnight booked 3 rooms one was Ex, it was very clean and the staff provided excellent service, the location is great walk into the Harmandir Sahib, and the food is very good the restaurant Manager Mehar Singh goes out of his way to please you. One Guest from party said the traffic on the first floor effected his sleep, other wise the place to stay. Plane to stay there again

Room Tip: Take high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location was the best thing I would say about this hotel. Its located just opposite the entry gate of Golden temple.I prebooked the room and got a decent discount on family suite. We were given a ground floor room. The room was not exactly a big one, but had 2 queen size beds. It looked a little overpriced considering the amount I paid for a night.
We were allowed to check out at 2pm though check out time was 12 noon. The staff was helpful and cooperative.
The breakfast was included in a very unorganized way, I think they need to work on it, but overall, if the staff is good and co-operative, I dont think the problems could sound if the staffs are nice.

Room Tip: You could stay on the ground floor to avoid the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've stayed here 4 times and i always look forward to staying ere whenever i go to amritsar. The best part is that as you get out of the hotel and you step into the Golden Temple. The rooms are excellent. The service is very good. The hotel staff is very friendly and help you with every step. The breakfast buffet is also pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohit0071988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I wanted to use one of their facility i.e. Microwave oven to Sterilize 8 month old's milk bottles but staff or may be manager was so rude saying that I cannot let you use this. I agree I was not staying but any "Human being" on earth will have some thought about some small baby if they have heart. Even though I mentioned that you are in front of Golden temple so have some thought. He even didn't asked for money as I should have thrown that on his face even to use it !

This hotel was on my list to stay @ Next visit but after this "NEVER" as whose staff is so rude to any common guest then I cannot imagine how they will behave after they take money from you. I did used Microwave from a restaurant without using their facility and that too with such a pleasure as there are people who think and have some morals !

Room Tip: Find other hotel. There is Sarai for NRI & Foreigners next door which is better than this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ipvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashutosh_11, General Manager at Hotel Le Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We are just opposite to the golden temple and hence there is heavy traffic all the time. People visiting the temple want favours like drinking water, using wash room, meeting people etc. Hence it is practically impossible to oblige all the people all the time.
We are definitely here to serve our in house guests but not outsiders and hence it is meaningless to write a review without staying.
la r ractically which can not be wE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in one of the superior deluxe rooms at a very reasonable rate which included breakfast

Location if you are visiting the temple is the best as its is just across one of the Gates,
Also good for a stroll along the crowded market place near the temple

Rooms are nice and simple and adequately supplied with amenities , given the price you pay,
they also serve very good Tea in the room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#70 of 112 in Amritsar
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 112 in Amritsar
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#25 of 112 in Amritsar
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 112 in Amritsar
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 112 in Amritsar
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#39 of 112 in Amritsar
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Golden

Address: Bazar Mai Sewan | Clock Tower Ext Opp Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $24 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a prime property just opposite the world-renowned Golden Temple and the best among hotels in the vicinity of the temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Le Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Golden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing