We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for happy time!”
Review of Wasan's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wasan's Inn
Ranked #37 of 80 Nashik B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I happened to stay at this hotel in August 2012. Located in Old Agra Road, this place is at least 9 kms away from Railway station. I had booked a single non AC room. The property seems old but it is satisfactorily maintained. The check in was hassle free and quick, the man on the reception was very co operative and professional in his attitude. Room allotted to me was on second floor and lift was available (though I used it only once). Room was spacious, bright and well maintained (See photos). Bathroom was spotlessly clean. Towels, shampoo, soap and a sachet of coconut oil was provided. Bed was cozy and extremely comfortable. There was a big window overlooking the adjacent temple. This hotel has 3 restaurants (I visited only the Dhaba restaurant) This restaurant has amazing decor of a roadside dhaba. Service and food are good but are prices are on somewhat higher side. On the flip-side the hotel has small uncovered parking space (almost on the road)- 'with owners' responsibility'. But I had no car so was least worried about that. Overall this hotel is nice and definitely a deal for travellers looking for a comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc_vvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

The hotel accomodation is not bad, the Super deluxe rooms are good. I had been here with my family in December as Kamat's where I normally stay was full. The Buffet was a big disappointment, I was informed that it was complimentary but was surprised to see 3 items as buffet choices. I had to eventually pay for the stuff I wanted as I had to order it from the menu. Also its an open air buffet, being Dec and the cold it made no sense to have buffet in the open. It didnt help that the steward Raj Babu was bias, on some tables he provided choice of eggs but informed me that we would have to go with the boiled eggs on offer or pay up for choice of eggs. Also eggs are not available all days of the week which is a big turn off. Oveerall I would say if they advertise complimetary breakfast then they would have to live upto expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stay in this hotel frequently while my business trips to Nashik. I stay in suite rooms generally. The rooms are really great and definitely worth the price. The room service is friendly. I specially like having my dinner and drinks in the open terrace restaurant.
All in all a good place to stay if u wanna stay in the heart of the city in a hotel thats not too heavy on the pocket.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aashutosh_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It is located in heart of city next to Kalika Devi Temple. Walking distance from Mumbai Naka a famous Bus stand for Mumbai and Shirdi. Hotel is earlier known as Wassan's Inn. Now sold out to owner's cousin and named as "Hotel Happy Times". This hotel is best for foody people. It is famous for it's kitchen and the food here is tasty. It got three restaurant including Terrace Restaurant. Food is the strong point of this hotel and it very famous here. Restaurants are always full. Rooms here are of two category, normal and luxury. Normal rooms are divided in AC and non AC rooms. Normal rooms are bit small and needs facelift. New luxury rooms are well appointed.

Room Tip: Select rooms other side of Mandir. A halogen lights in Mandir premises are too bright and one can no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJPendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Considering the tariff of Rs 1095/ per night for a single a/c room with breakfast, the stay is worth. The standard rooms, though old, are clean and decent size. The toilet also clean. The service is good. The quality of food is reasonably good. Nothing to complain about staff also.
Over all a good budget hotel.

Room Tip: For budget stay ask for standard room or else you might land with executive room with tariff of ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#12 of 59 in Nashik
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rahi
Hotel Rahi
#56 of 59 in Nashik
31 reviews
3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 59 in Nashik
804 reviews
2.9 mi away
DS Group Serviced Apartment and Guest House
2.9 mi away
ibis Nashik
ibis Nashik
#9 of 59 in Nashik
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wasan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasan's Inn

Address: Old Agra Road, Nashik 422002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Nashik
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing