We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic hotel with personnel service”
Review of Ginger Nashik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Nashik
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Nashik
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with personnel service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ginger is a chain of Hotels with basic neat and clean amenities and fixed Menu restaurants.At Nashik ,it was a little different,there was an Ala carte menu and personalised service,that too ,at very affordable cost

Room Tip: we stayed at 2nd floor, it was goo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjdhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    194
    93
    28
    9
See reviews for
169
69
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there for a 3 days 2 nights trip to nasik with friends

The hotel is nicely done up. New, clean and to the point rooms.

But many issues
1. The checkin was a painful experience. We had done an online booking and because of some trouble between the website and the hotel, we had to wait for atleast an hour before we got the room.
2. The food was pathetic, lesser said the better.

But its ok for the price we paid for the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipti1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night and it was a pleasant experience. Good hospitality by Sagar at the reception. The breakfast was good . Rooms were clean. The only problem I had was that it was a little far from the main city but its convenient for visiting Tambakeshwar Temple.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank J S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldona, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We Stayed at Ginger for 4 Nights as we travelled around Nashik. The hotel being a budget, self service hotel was spic and span with polite staff. We had done an online booking and check in and check out both were a breeze.
The food at the restaurant was good, with the dinner buffet needing special mention. Service as far as food goes, whether in the room or at the restaurant is slow.
The hotel is located nearly at mid point of Nashik, making it a convenient spot for sight seeing.
Overall a very comfortable and relaxing stay and if in Nashik, wont mind staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was a night stay at the hotel, close proximity to industrial areas. The staff at the hotel were cooperative. Checkin easy checkout seamless, Good restaurant, nice food, decent spread for breakfast. Overall I rate this as a good stay and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisalsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling in Asia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

MAJOR problem with cockroaches at this hotel. Staff showed us to another room, but we had to have the linens changed and floor cleaned before using, as both were VERY dirty.

Overall this hotel was VERY dirty for only being several years old. We hoped to have better service and quality and felt our room was overpriced for what we got.

Great concept, just not delivering as promised.

Bathroom pretty dirty, with black mold in the shower and stains on towels.

We also couldn't book online, as the Ginger site gave us an error, which was stressful since we didn't know if our credit card was charged or not. Their call center service was excellent and pretty quick but a pain for us to use.

Front desk man in evening was very grumpy and unhelpful even though he did speak English; the two girls there during the day were super nice and very friendly.

Horrible experience with young scammer rickshaw driver outside the hotel. We asked the staff to bar him from working with the hotel but we saw him there the day we left, so...not sure what to think.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartandsoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Quick check in and check out...

Very helpful staff, we had to change our check in date due to change of travel plans... the hotel co-ordinated well with cleartrip to change the dates. Note : Cleartrip doesn't normally do modifications to hotel bookings but they did thanks to the ginger staff at nasik.

Also, the hotel was experiencing technical issues with the room keys... the staff had to open rooms using the master key every time we wanted to enter the rooms. The staff was at hand even in the early hours of the morning.

Room were spotlessly clean to the usual ginger, we did experience a smell in one of the rooms and the room was changed immediately.

Room tip : Ginger has disable friendly rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SoumyoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 53 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
2.8 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 53 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 53 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 53 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#11 of 53 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Nashik

Property: Ginger Nashik
Address: 20 Vishva Apartment Trimbakeshwar Road Plot No P | Near Satpur MIDC Police Station, Nashik 422001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Nashik 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing