We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Ginger Nashik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginger Nashik
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Nashik
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was a night stay at the hotel, close proximity to industrial areas. The staff at the hotel were cooperative. Checkin easy checkout seamless, Good restaurant, nice food, decent spread for breakfast. Overall I rate this as a good stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisalsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Ginger Nashik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

MAJOR problem with cockroaches at this hotel. Staff showed us to another room, but we had to have the linens changed and floor cleaned before using, as both were VERY dirty.

Overall this hotel was VERY dirty for only being several years old. We hoped to have better service and quality and felt our room was overpriced for what we got.

Great concept, just not delivering as promised.

Bathroom pretty dirty, with black mold in the shower and stains on towels.

We also couldn't book online, as the Ginger site gave us an error, which was stressful since we didn't know if our credit card was charged or not. Their call center service was excellent and pretty quick but a pain for us to use.

Front desk man in evening was very grumpy and unhelpful even though he did speak English; the two girls there during the day were super nice and very friendly.

Horrible experience with young scammer rickshaw driver outside the hotel. We asked the staff to bar him from working with the hotel but we saw him there the day we left, so...not sure what to think.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartandsoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Quick check in and check out...

Very helpful staff, we had to change our check in date due to change of travel plans... the hotel co-ordinated well with cleartrip to change the dates. Note : Cleartrip doesn't normally do modifications to hotel bookings but they did thanks to the ginger staff at nasik.

Also, the hotel was experiencing technical issues with the room keys... the staff had to open rooms using the master key every time we wanted to enter the rooms. The staff was at hand even in the early hours of the morning.

Room were spotlessly clean to the usual ginger, we did experience a smell in one of the rooms and the room was changed immediately.

Room tip : Ginger has disable friendly rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SoumyoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013


** Very supporting hotel staffs
** Friendly dealing
** Very good service.
** Neat and clean rooms.
** A/c with Small refrigerator.

Thanks to Ginger Team and ClearTrip team for wonderful discounted package.

WIll visit another Ginger Hotels sooner..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Wilson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The rooms are clean & basic, the bathroom’s is neat though the hotel itself has a bit of a deserted air. The room has tea & coffee facilities & you can in fact even order coffee from Café Coffee Day to your room! We were staying with a couple of friends for just 1 night so it turned out to be perfectly adequate at a really good price. It’s a bit of a distance from the main city but since we were visiting the Sula Vineyards, the location turned out to be pretty convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeghaChaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a no frills budget place - not intended if one one is going to spend a lot of time at the hotel property but a good value place for a short stay.

The room was small in size - very little space to put up an additional bed, so can be congested if one is travelling with kids. Our room was facing the main road and there was the outside noise was at times disturbing. Food options were limited - the dinner buffet was not to our liking. The breakfast again did not have much of variety but was adequate. Overall it was a decent stay and good value for money as rates were better compared to the nearby Ibis.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road as they tend to be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Direct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

i enjoyed my stay in nashik and ginger played a prominent role..because the atmosphere and ambience was so good that i really enjoyed my stay..i would certainly give a tap to the management of ginger as they have done a good job in all departments.

Room Tip: all suites are fine....
Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank scorpionchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#10 of 57 in Nashik
714 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 57 in Nashik
780 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#48 of 57 in Nashik
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Soma Vineyard Resort
Soma Vineyard Resort
#4 of 57 in Nashik
180 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
2.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#5 of 57 in Nashik
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Nashik

Address: 20 Vishva Apartment Trimbakeshwar Road Plot No P | Near Satpur MIDC Police Station, Nashik 422001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashik
Price Range: $39 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Nashik 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ginger Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing