We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a night's stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Nashik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ginger Nashik
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good for a night's stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at Ginger Nashik on the 28th of December 2012 on our way from Mumbai to Indore. Check in process was ok. The room was also ok, strictly ok. A low cost hotel, so expectations were accordingly curtailed, but still I felt certain basic requirements were missing. The room was booked for my family: Me+wife+baby. I saw there was only 1 towel in the bathroom. Thankfully for us we were carrying towels with us as we usually do on long car journeys with our baby, but otherwise it would definitely have been a problem. Towel sharing is something we do not do even at home.
Secondly there was a blanket on the bed. Now I know for a fact that blankets dont get laundried very often. A cover on it would have kind of assured me that I was getting fresh linen, but obviously that was not the case. My wife refused to use the blanket.
Room service menu was severely limited especially in terms of non-veg options.
Check out was again hasslefree. Room and bathroom were clean. Running hot water was available in the shower. Overall a hotel I would not recommend for a long stay but definitely acceptable if you need a place just for a night.
Additionally its a little inside Nashik, on the Trambakeshwar Road, so maybe if you are on a road trip like us, you would prefer a hotel closer to the Highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    192
    91
    28
    8
See reviews for
165
67
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is very unassuming and as advertised, is very basic. The rooms are small and very basic. I stayed here on a weekend trip to Trimbakeshwar and was dissapointed with the service and the hotel as a whole.

The room service was very bad, with no one picking the phone most of the time also the bed was very uncomfortable and I tossed and turned the whole night. I will avoid booking Ginger on my future trips and will be used only as the last resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vidit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Its a good place to stay, clean and neat. prompt service. They are not the best when it comes to thanking or smiling etc but its a place where one would like to stay. Good for business, certainly not for family trips.Would receommend this for business travellers. Food has limited options to select from but the taste is good.

Room Tip: Take the higher floors avoid ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhay-globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was a great experiance to stay here. As i was on business trip so i liked its free wi-fi service as we enter the room we got sms stating password for wi-fi free net access. Rooms are neat, clean and very energytic.

The food in evening is a bufe so one can have non-veg and veg also. Boon for non-vegies even in morning breakfasts.

Very near to the industrial area and on the way to holey place trimbak...so one can plan a weekend with a business trip. even shirdi can be covered in a day's time.

Nice place to stay and please note that make your booking from ginger website its a chiepest and also many times offers are running on web site bookings.

Room Tip: Book from website....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is good in terms of location and neatness. It is situated in an open location and on the way to trimbak. The hotel is big and rooms are comfortable. The lobby and reception is attractive. The food quality is good and service prompt. If a little bit attention is paid to replace the linen then it would be even better. The price is on a higher side but if you can get last minute rates or some other good deal then it is worth staying. The best thing about ginger is that they have ample parking and the quality of guests is very good.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rks502mvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

its a decent business hotel and location also likewise.Located on the highway leading to triambakeshwar temple and part of the industrial belt.Ok for the price.The rooms are very, cold(not the temprature....cold) and bland.My son felt he was in a neat health facilty...er hospital.But i explained to him what business hotels and budget accomodations are like.In my heart i felt 'Ginger' being a TaTa brand could have done better.A painting ...just one colourful one could have restricted the damsge of my calling it cold and bland.OTHERWISE THE FOOD WAS OK...NOT BAD!Enough parking and ATM next door in the same building...also a Cafe Coffee Day!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

After having read reviews on Tripadvisor I decided to stay in Ginger Nasik for a night on my recent business trip. My first impression was not good. It was raining when I entered the hotel. While entering I noticed water dripping heavily from lights fitted on the roof of the foyer. The leakage was so heavy that there was lot of water on the floor. Next Cheeking in was fast. The staff at the counter was not welcoming type neither much help. The room was comfortable and clean with just LCD TV with limited channels , Tea –Coffee maker along with paper cups, refrigerator. The furniture was very basic and very ordinary. Toilet was clean without toiletries like shower caps and shampoos. This was so because it is supposed to be budget hotel. Over all the room and toilets need repairs and maintenance. The main door to my room and toilet door would not close easily and had to be pushed hard to close. The most disappointing aspect of my stay was the food. The quality was pathetic both in room service and in the breakfast. The yellow dal Tadka along with rice served to me for dinner was very much below standard. The rice was soggy and the dal was almost like a paste. In the breakfast Sambhar was just masala water and the tomato utthappa one side dark brown and almost like a rubber. The hotel claims to be a simple budget hotel and as such does not offer many amenities like news paper in the room, but tariff Rs 2,500/ + is not that budget tariff that they should simple and small amenities are not provided for. The other main minus point is the location. Nothing available for 1.5 Km either side of the hotel, which I felt is much out of the way. I had to pay Rs100/ just to go to a shop a Km away and return by the auto. The plus point was the free Wi-Fi and a gym. There in only one restaurant serving very limited variety. There is no lounge / Bar but there is a café coffee day. There are better hotels available in Nasik for the same tariff.
Considering the Fact that Ginger is a Tata Enterprise on expected to be a quality budget hotel, but it turned out be Just a Budget hotel, Disappointing. They need to make major changes especially in their Kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
2.8 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#11 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Nashik

Property: Ginger Nashik
Address: 20 Vishva Apartment Trimbakeshwar Road Plot No P | Near Satpur MIDC Police Station, Nashik 422001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Nashik 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing