We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ginger Experience”
Review of Ginger Nashik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Nashik
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Nashik
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We are visiting here for second time. Value for money hotel. They have started coffee day beverages 24x7 room service which is nice. Clean n easy from Sula Vineyard and trimbakeshwar temple. Also I recommend trying the Tiger dhaba for food, which is 14kms from here. Enter in ur GPS to locate it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptSantoshRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 467 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

i paid about 90 us dollars for a 3 night stay which is damn cheap..... the breakfast is good and other meals are also good n cheap..... rooms are quite nice comfortable and cosy..... amazing experience for a place like nashik... will stay back again....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jatinobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

no frills n fancies. but absolute value for money and safe. clean and well maintained. though the food offerings are limited. a good place to stay in but not eat, go out and eat elsewhere in nashik if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purvi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Ginger hotel in Nashik provides the typical ginger experience. The structure, rooms, layout, service are standard Ginger format.

Located a little outside the town, Ginger is nonetheless good value for money. This is a hotel you can consider for business trips, where you will use the room only to sleep and freshen up. However, if you are looking at a family outing where you expect to stay in the room for longer periods, you might find the room a little cramped.

The Ginger has a in house restaurant as well as a Cafe Coffee Day. Room service is available. However, the Ginger's in house restaurant is relatively expensive, given that it is located in a budget hotel.

The hotel has a small gym and also provides laundry facility.

On the whole, a good bet if you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyavageeswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed at the Ginger Nashik for two nights. Was clean and well maintained. The location is central. Has internet and TV in the room and free bottled water everyday. The breakfast was very good. Service was acceptable. Room service is available, the food was good.

Would recommend for travelers who wants an economical no-frills hotel in Nashik.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGSTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I injured myself the day before arrivingto the hotel therefore icapable of check in the day I booked. I called the hotel saying that I would be at least two days late but had no internet facilities. They insisted to get an e-mail (!!!) that I had to ak someone in europe to send onmy behalf. Please note that I had prepaid the room....
On my arrival, I was first told they couldn't accept my reservation (and I had my pre-paid voucher with me), then was given a room but told the check in system wasn't working so someone from housekeeping would come and open my room door for me: guess what? I had to ask for it every single time I needed to get into my room as apparently the system was always down (other guests arrived a few minutes after me and had no key problems at all)
The room was extremely dirty, as were the sheets. The sink was coming out of the wall and the shower would fill the whole bathroom with 5cm of water before starting to empty....
really an awful experience.
At check out I couldn't get any receipt of my stay (that had been payed with a Company Credit Card) and was rudely told to ask for a receipt directly to Agoda.
Never again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Btravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Well managed western style no frills hotel in Nashik with complete self service check-in and check-out facility.Good value for your vacation stay.Very close to Triambakeshwar Temples.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripfreak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Nashik
ibis Nashik
#8 of 62 in Nashik
750 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 62 in Nashik
825 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#54 of 62 in Nashik
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#13 of 62 in Nashik
179 reviews
5.5 mi away
Soma Vineyard Resort
Soma Vineyard Resort
#6 of 62 in Nashik
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Nashik

Address: 20 Vishva Apartment Trimbakeshwar Road Plot No P | Near Satpur MIDC Police Station, Nashik 422001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashik
Price Range: $40 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Nashik 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing