We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for one night”
Review of Hotel Rajmahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rajmahal
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Nashik
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very average hotel with average staff and facilities. One night is perfect. More nights here you will start seeing problems with the place. Super cheap and well connected. Silver lining, one of the few hotels that's subscribed to HD channels. Breakfast is not free.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Harshil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in Aug '13 with family.
This hotel is so much hyped on trip advisor but we didn't find anything so special in this hotel.
Rooms are small with basic facilities.
Food is okay.
Please don't book taxi from the hotel as its very overpriced.
We booked a taxi from the hotel for the day visit to Trimbakeshwar and Nasik and they charged Rs. 3500 for an Indica for just 80 Km city travel. We had no option to book it from outside as it was late night and we had to go early morning.
Overall an average hotel with not so supportive staff.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank 101Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just wanted to spend a night in Nashik. We were a big group and booked 5 rooms. Each room was perfectly clean. Booking was smooth, so was the checkin. Since we were late asked them to have the rooms ready, which they gladly did. Surely will be going back whenever in Nashik.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murlidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had booked three rooms for our family for a night stay. Booking was done on phone and money transferred via ICICI. I was kept informed via SMS about receipt of booking amount, allotted room numbers etc. Staff were courteous, room service was prompt and the stay was pleasant. Only lapse was I was not informed that all guests need identification documents as per the government directives. Any way this was soon sorted out while checking in. The overall experience was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road could be noisy if non-AC rooms are chosen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neelakantan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hello Folks,

This was the worst experience i ever had while booking a hotel,
I had booked the room in the hotel a week ago while going to Nashik and i told them i will definitely come sat (01st Feb 2014) and even asked them can transfer the money or book it online but they said no need and they told that your booking is confirmed but today i called them to reconfirm the booking but these b****** ediots told that we called u but as you have not received the call we have cancelled your booking.

First of all while booking the room they did not told me that we will give a call 1 day before and reconfirm, instead i have been fooled.

Highly Dissappointed..:(

Room Tip: Do not book rooms here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Our receptionist tried your mobile for 2 days to reconfirm the booking but you didn`t respond, that's the reason to cancel the booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Since I had suddenly decided to visit Nasik on business trip and therefore had no prior booking, hence as i arrived by bus from Mumbai I decided to satay at Hotel Raj Mahal, which was right beside the Central Bus Stand. More over it was quite late and I did not fell like going hotel hunting.
To be honest It was a very pleasant and a comfortable stay at the budget and a no frill hotel. The hotel, its corridors very clean besides being wide enough for two persons to walk. Room was fair in size and clean. besides having a split air-conditioner it had a 32" LCD TV with set top box. Decor was very simple. Toilet was clean. In room service was efficient. must say and admit the quality and taste of food was excellent. Pricing of food was very reasonable. the tariff of thee room was quite reasonable. All in all a good budget hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in December. Nasik was a really nice town and compact enough to walk around by evening. Rajmahal was clean and cheap (1500R is a steal) and has a good restaurant and really helpful staff (willing to steer us away from taxis to rickshaws and sort out our train tickets). Overall just what your average tourist in town needs.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Uncle_Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#54 of 58 in Nashik
49 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
#36 of 58 in Nashik
64 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Nashik
ibis Nashik
#9 of 58 in Nashik
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#14 of 58 in Nashik
74 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#52 of 58 in Nashik
166 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#7 of 58 in Nashik
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmahal

Address: Sharanpur Main Road, Opposite Old Central Bus Station, Nashik 422002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range: $20 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajmahal 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rajmahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing