We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience ever - Do not believe in in there booking-Ediots on reception”
Review of Hotel Rajmahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajmahal
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst Experience ever - Do not believe in in there booking-Ediots on reception”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hello Folks,

This was the worst experience i ever had while booking a hotel,
I had booked the room in the hotel a week ago while going to Nashik and i told them i will definitely come sat (01st Feb 2014) and even asked them can transfer the money or book it online but they said no need and they told that your booking is confirmed but today i called them to reconfirm the booking but these b****** ediots told that we called u but as you have not received the call we have cancelled your booking.

First of all while booking the room they did not told me that we will give a call 1 day before and reconfirm, instead i have been fooled.

Highly Dissappointed..:(

Room Tip: Do not book rooms here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Our receptionist tried your mobile for 2 days to reconfirm the booking but you didn`t respond, that's the reason to cancel the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    60
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
20
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
191 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Since I had suddenly decided to visit Nasik on business trip and therefore had no prior booking, hence as i arrived by bus from Mumbai I decided to satay at Hotel Raj Mahal, which was right beside the Central Bus Stand. More over it was quite late and I did not fell like going hotel hunting.
To be honest It was a very pleasant and a comfortable stay at the budget and a no frill hotel. The hotel, its corridors very clean besides being wide enough for two persons to walk. Room was fair in size and clean. besides having a split air-conditioner it had a 32" LCD TV with set top box. Decor was very simple. Toilet was clean. In room service was efficient. must say and admit the quality and taste of food was excellent. Pricing of food was very reasonable. the tariff of thee room was quite reasonable. All in all a good budget hotel .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, London UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in December. Nasik was a really nice town and compact enough to walk around by evening. Rajmahal was clean and cheap (1500R is a steal) and has a good restaurant and really helpful staff (willing to steer us away from taxis to rickshaws and sort out our train tickets). Overall just what your average tourist in town needs.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Visited on 29.12.2013 for one night with wife and baby.Got down at Nasik Road Railway station and auto riksha took Rs.150/- for a 10 km journey from Nasik Road Station to Nashik Town.Located opp Old CBS ,it stands out definitely.
Check in was smooth,Clean Rooms and very clean bathrooms.
For dinner , we went to Saheba ,Mumbai Naka (....50/- by auto) the best restaurant, I have been for some time,if carrying kids , ask restaurant guys not to make dishes spicy.
Had a peace ful sleepat Rajmahal, not much to do actually in hotel.Next morning went to Hotel's in house restaurent and ordered Misal Pao--only to be shocked to finfd insects twice in Missal,was shoen to waiter.
Plus ;
Location
Minus;
Costly travel desk.I had contacted Geetatravels,com Mr Laxmikant Shinde for my travel requirements,which was cost effective.
In short , worth visit

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishekbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We saw review of the Hotel on TripAdvisor and tried it on 21-22 December. We were visiting for Shirdhi, Shani Dev and Triyambkeshwar darshan. It is a budget hotel and was not sure of what to expect.
We entered into a spotless and clean hotel and a welcoming and warm reception. We saw the rooms before check in and were equally surprsied. No dirty corners in the Hotel. Romms were clean and there were all basic amenities what one looks for. A towel along with a face towel, and tolieteries - soaps, shampoo, hair oil and a cute sewing stuff neatly packed in a basket.
The toilets were absolutely clean with no leakages and at the price you get a disinfectant toilet seat as well. The room has a LCD with D2H as well. What else can you ask for more in a Budget Hotel.
We ordered room service which was very prompt and the food is good. Staff makes all the difference with their courteousness and prompt service.
My family and I were extremely satisfied and genuinely pleased with the service and the stay there. This hotel indeed has been a good find

To the Hotel Staff : Please continue with the spirit and hope to visit you once again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I came here to tour the wine vineyards and to visit Shirdi and Trimbakeshwar. I didn't expect to find a town that was so hard to find a budget hotel. I walked into Hotel Rajmahal because it was in a great location. I was pleasantly surprised to find a spotless hotel with amazing service for a very good price. Really, the service is excellent! The restaurant in the hotel is great too, for Indian food...which I love. I highly recommend this hotel...enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had to go to Nashik to visit Shirdi, Shani Shingnapur, Trimbakeswhar and other holy places in Nashik. We had selected this hotel on the basis of reviews in Tripadvisor. We must say that this is a reasonable hotel but much better in terms of quality of rooms and service. The restuarant eventhough it is small, the food (which is most important) is very tasty and fresh. The hotel is centrally located and helped out with travel arrangements. We had taken a car from Mr. Bhoir and he was planned our schedule and travel so that we have least inconvenience.

If we have one complaint, it is that the hotel staff though efficient and helpful, could be a bit more cheerful and have a smiling face. (but that still happy with what it is). I have referred two of my colleagues to stay in the hotel and both have come back very happy, one of them just now, so am posting the review a bit late.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narayan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks,
Regarding staff, we will try our level best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 54 in Nashik
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#17 of 54 in Nashik
55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 54 in Nashik
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#50 of 54 in Nashik
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#6 of 54 in Nashik
433 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#8 of 54 in Nashik
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmahal

Property: Hotel Rajmahal
Address: Sharanpur Main Road, Opposite Old Central Bus Station, Nashik 422002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajmahal 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rajmahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing