We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option for good decent accomodation”
Review of Hotel Rajmahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rajmahal
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent option for good decent accomodation”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I visited nashik between 25-27th January 2013 with my wife. The location is bang opposite old Bus depot and is easily accessible to all the spots. The ambience and feel of rooms is excellent. The staff was friendly and room service was excellent. This hotel gives excellent deals and can be booked online. Absolutely Recommended! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
20
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had been to Nashik on the 20th Jan 2013. We had booked this hotel on phone.Soon after we arrived we were really impressed at the way the staff welcomed us & were very prompt in allotting a room for us. They have a very efficient staff. Just as the formalities were being done,the hotel boys took our luggage and kept it in our rooms. The rooms are a treat to see...absolutely neat and spic and span.They also keep a basket of toiletries , bathroom slippers,bath towels, everthing ready and neatly arranged. The rooms are equipped with HD colour Tvs. Mosquito repellents are also provided in all the rooms( though there are no mosquitoes).. Hot water is available in plenty.Room service is very prompt and efficient.The staff is very courteous.
Anybody going to Nashik can blindly stay at this hotel.It is opposite to the Old Central bus stand and all places of pilgrimage are very near this hotel.
If you are planning to visit the Sula Vineyards, It is just 20 kms. from this hotel. We get a lot of Taxis or autos from this hotel to go to the Vine yards.
People visiting Nashik should definitely buy raisins(kismis) from near the Sita Gupha where it is sold damn cheap.(we bought it for Rs. 110/kg)
This hotel is about 11 kms. from the Nashik rly . station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakshmi093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

For one night halt this hotel is fine. Neat and clean with basic facilities. Friendly staff. Location wise this place is close to bus stand and well connected to all the places of attraction. Though when it comes to food this hotel is an absolute no no.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aratrica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks,
Definitely we will improve food quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, I am impressed the way room are maintaining and the cleanness. Value for money. Look like 3* hotel. Stayed multiple 5 star hotels, I can rate Rajmahal as 3 star hotel. One of the best hotel in Nasik.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plpnaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Nashik

i) Super convenient location. Minimum fare to most of the attractions around. Advise to take an auto for a fixed price to show you around. Don't miss Sita Gufa, Ram kund etc. On the right side of the hotel is a big State Transport Bus Stand. Ask the local shopkeepers for assistance and they are glad to guide you. You can take the bus to Trimbakeshwar from here. (Foreigners not allowed the temple, but still you can visit to see glimpses of rural india there . Cows, cow dung, trinkets, the works ;-) ).

ii) They have a restaurant below. Basic stuff but decent to fill your tummy. At walking distance is Samrat Hotel - try out their Gujrati Thali for lunch one day. Many other restaurants around.

iii) Clean room, bed linen & toilet.

Room Tip: A little bit noisy location but bearable. Ask for a room at the back/ higher floor. If popular ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitmankikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at hotel Rajmahal for two days. We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. This property is loacted to very close to bus stand and is well connected to important tourist places. Rooms are very clean and neat and were very impressed with the running hot water available almost through out the day. Hotel staffs are very friendly and room service is very quick. There is a restaurant below which serves good veg food at reasonable price. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vandana_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staff is very courteous. Their service was quick. Hot water facility for a good part of the day. Fresh linens daily. They could improve their restaurant though. The food at the restaurant is strictly ok. We opted to eat at nearby restaurants. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. So, food was never really a problem. Overall, the hotel a great value for money

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apploader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrajmahal, Owner at Hotel Rajmahal, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks,
I will definitely see that Restaurant food quality will improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#18 of 54 in Nashik
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 54 in Nashik
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#8 of 54 in Nashik
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#7 of 54 in Nashik
75 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#45 of 54 in Nashik
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 54 in Nashik
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmahal

Property: Hotel Rajmahal
Address: Sharanpur Main Road, Opposite Old Central Bus Station, Nashik 422002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajmahal 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rajmahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing