We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2010

This is a great hotel with magnificent lawns. It is also not far from Sula Vineyards making it ideal for wine tasting trips to Nashik. The biggest disappointment I have is that my expectations from this place were far greater as it was dubbed a 5 star which it clearly isnt. The pool is quite small and hotel decor is quite mediocre. The restaurants too are passable. But the rooms are comfortable and plush.

Stayed: September 2009
Thank Indiantraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

It's a very nice hotel and with every possible facility. The only minor things disturb is that it's situated near to highway so you will be able to listen traffic everytime.

Bt nevertheless hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pankaj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We have lovely experience of Taj Residency Nashik. Specially about their restaurant and swimming pool. The garden is very lovely and outskirt is beautiful.
Also you can enjoy night stay and lovely climate surroundings. Any family wull love the atmosphere and vacation.
I recommend this hotel for Young Singles, An Amazing Honeymoon, A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, People with disabilities, Great pool scene, pet owners, Families with Small Children, Families with Teenagers, tourists

Stayed: February 2008
Thank emahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

I have been here twice and it was good to be there again. The location is very nice with levish landscape garden and mountain view. The restaurents are garnished with superb interiors, as you find only in Taj! The service is gentle and suits the name, eventhough they have re-branded the chain.

It still holds the aroma of vintage wine! You have to taste it once, and I'm sure you will ask for more!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Puravsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

This hotel provided good services. It is very comfortable to stay in it. In other word we can say that "We are staying @ our other home"

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Hotel is getting old, you can see it every were start smelling and so on. Hotel is very noise depens which room you get, bottle filling factory is in the back yard.
Fitness room is so far ok.
But still it's one of the best in Nashik, because there are not many.
For example the Tiger Hill Hotel is a nice small (wine) Hotel, very friendly and the wine is excellant. Room are good and Internet is available. If the Taj is not ok go there.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisetest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Good hotel located in the industrial area of Ambad, Nasik. A great place to stay here if you are on a business trip, leisure or otherwise. It has a palatial structure and the verandas command a great view. Has an amazing swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treckko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 62 in Nashik
825 reviews
7 mi away
Soma Vineyard Resort
Soma Vineyard Resort
#6 of 62 in Nashik
222 reviews
2.5 mi away
ibis Nashik
ibis Nashik
#8 of 62 in Nashik
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#11 of 62 in Nashik
142 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Source at Sula
The Source at Sula
#3 of 62 in Nashik
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#54 of 62 in Nashik
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing