We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to rest after a day full of meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place to rest after a day full of meetings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

We were coming from Mumbai to Nashik and had some meetings in Nashik before going to the hotel.
I can't say much about the booking process since it was done by the company I was visiting. Check-in was very fast and easy, and the hotel lounge looks very nice.
I've requested a smoking room, they did not have any available... but they said they would send an ash tray to the room (so much for non smoking rooms). Room and bathroom were very nice and clean. Sofa, desk, satellite tv, nice mattress with great sheets! The only real bad thing was the price for the internet Rs. 660 (around US$ 14 per day). Altough expensive, the internet was very good.
The restaurant had a nice selection of international and indian dishes, we had lunch and dinner one day and breakfast on the next day and were pretty satisfied.
I didn't had a chance to enjoy, but it's actually a big hotel, there's swimming pool, children playground and a great deal of open green areas. Seems nice a nice timeout from the busy India. It's location is next to the highway and very close to the old industrial area of Nashik, but don't worry about noises (the building of the hotel is around 400 meters from the gate)

The best thing was the shower and the worse the price of the internet. Check the pictures.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    391
    94
    12
    10
See reviews for
424
179
30
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

i went to trimkeshwar , this is when i stayed in this hotel. hotel is on main highway and lots of greenary . its very big , got two bars. service is outstanding , room very nice. its very cost effective as well because of nashik city. its situated outside city so not much good for people who wants to stay or hv work in city. taxi and other shops are also not in close promixity of hotel. The breakfast is outstanding is already charged in bill when u book . Aloo paranthas were too tasty and so were bars. overall, very nice hotel and experience was outstanding here.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kali14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi in India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

I stayed their for one night and it a true value for money

  • Liked — Bathroom
  • Disliked — Lift
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunilkumar1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

It was a good experience but the room could have been better. Felt it was a bit claustrophobic. The food and other service was good.

  • Liked — CLose to he oilgrimage city
  • Disliked — Rooms were ok
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank salilseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

The stay was pleasant and good and the service was good therefore this hotel is recommended by most of the people from my company.Good ambience and good hospitality.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank screenmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

We have lovely experience of Taj Residency Nashik. Specially about their restaurant and swimming pool. The garden is very lovely and outskirt is beautiful.
Also you can enjoy night stay and lovely climate surroundings. Any family wull love the atmosphere and vacation

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank bruna95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

It was a business trip, so could not spend the entire time in the hotel. But still in the amount of time we spent over there, it was just the best in terms of food, hospitality, comfort etc.

Try a trip and you may get the same experience.

  • Liked — HOSPITALITY
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BPRPUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
7.4 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#6 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#5 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#43 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Property: The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#1 Family Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing