We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable for Nashik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

i must say in Nashik you cant find a better place.. Taj has given Gateway brand to this city which caters to higher level business executives a good hotel. service is good and typical India service. Food was really good and homely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narsi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

excellent place for visiting the Pandu Lena caves
hotel located in a superb surrounding
very nice service within both restaurants
excellent food and we did enjoy a superb menu specialy dedicated for the group
nice pool

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casteau m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

i had a comfortable stay.clean rooms, well maintained property. large pool.well trained hotel staff take good care of the guests. heavily loaded breakfast. but i was bit disappointed with the buffet dinner i had during my stay, i was not happy with the taste and variety.shower in the bathroom need a special mention, it was too good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the second time i have visited this hotel. My first visited was some ten years ago for a friends wedding. I am surprised to see it have the same decor and style, well maintained, clean, friendly staff, good food and a amazing weather. The staff here is very kind and they do genuinely look after you. The place is conveniently located on the highway. They have a open garden restaurant where breakfast is served. The pool and garden area is often for bigger events. The decor is world style with classics at every corner. The architecture inspired by the old havelis in India.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are beautiful
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paymach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Located conveniently in the Mumbai Nashik highway. Its a slightly older hotel but well maintained with lots of amenities like pool, tennis courts, cricket etc., lots of place to walk and move around. All this with the usual top class service that comes with most of the Taj hotels. I left a small pen drive in the room and the staff were kind enough to courier the same to me. The only short fall that I found when compared with the other hotels is that the WI FI is charges here, where as most of the other hotels nowadays offer it free. Request the management to look into this as it will bring a lot of good will and value added service to the Gateway.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

This is apropos your feedback and suggestions regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here on several earlier occasions and the property remains as good as ever. Its right there under the elevated highway that crosses the city so dont take it - take the service road.

The entry is grand and you drive past the lawns / tennis court etc. Property is big (not very high / tall) and the staff is always eager to serve you - the attitude is very good and helpful.
Room size is very good and emeneties spont on. I had dinner and breakfast here (stayed for 2 nights) and somehow managed to like dinner more. For example, the dosas at breakfast werent really good. Likwise, glasses kept for juices are way too small!

One of the best options nevertheless in Nashik

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyPunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.


Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Taj Gateway, Ambad on the outskirts of Nashik is conveniently located on the Mumbai Nashik highway. The property is relatively small and atleast 20 years old. The standard Taj Gateway quality of rooms is there but nothing extra ordinary. The rooms are decent. They have wi fi available. The swimming pool is also decent. The breakfast is also decent. However, the price they are charging for the quality and location is not worth it. There are several new 5 star properties available in Nashik and now at a much better price. Suggest you carefully evaluate those options before going for this property.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from any room. Its just Graound plus one property.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aryan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I understand your concerns over the prices, but we are the only Registered 5 star property in the city. We are adding more rooms, and renovating our existing ones.

I hope when you come down the next time, your experience would be vastly different.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.


Regards,
Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 57 in Nashik
780 reviews
7.0 mi away
Soma Vineyard Resort
Soma Vineyard Resort
#4 of 57 in Nashik
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#10 of 57 in Nashik
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#8 of 57 in Nashik
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#48 of 57 in Nashik
165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#9 of 57 in Nashik
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing