We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We visited the Gateway Hotel at Ambad, Nashik, as part of a weekend get away from Mumbai. The purpose of the trip was rest and relaxation and on this count, the property did not disappoint. We arrived at the hotel on Saturday evening and were greeted by the very friendly and courteous staff. Our Superior room was immediately allotted to us. As i had already informed in advance that i had a 2 year old kid with me, we were provided with a room having a bathtub so that my kid could have his own private 'swimming pool' . In fact the staff mentioned that this was the only superior room in the property with a bathtub, and we were specially allotted the same. The room itself was quite large with all modern amenities like flat screen tv, mini bar, closets etc. The washroom was also adequately stocked with toiletries. On request we were also provided with a baby cot in the room. Service for the room was done twice a day.
The property itself is quite large and has some lovely large lawns. I also made use of the swimming pool in the property. It was clean and impeccably maintained. There was a staff member always around to take care of items like towels and safety. When my kid entered the pool, their staff provided him with colourful floats and plastic balls to play with.
There are two dining options at the property - GAD (24/7 Coffee shop) and a Maharashtrian restaurant. Our package included two meals which we could have at either restaurant and having tried both, we found the food at both places to be equally good. The Maharashtrian Thali was quite tasty and spicy. Buffet spreads for breakfast and dinner are usually at the coffee shop. The spread is quite large and has a number of options. However the space is a bit cramped and when it is operating at maximum capacity it can get crowded. If feasible try and avoid peak hours and you will enjoy a better ambience. The staff at the restaurant is again very friendly and co-operative. One improvement that the hotel can probably look at is to have in place a few more high- chairs. There were a lot of families staying with kids at the hotel during our stay and invariably all the high chairs were in use when we needed them.
From the location perspective, the property is right on the expressway so it is very easy to reach by road from Mumbai. Additionally, locations like the Trimbak temple are about 30-40 minutes’ drive from the hotel. The hotel also has a tie up with the Sula Vineyard, and can arrange a visit for you at the same.
Overall we had a great experience of the Taj brand of hospitality. A big thanks to everyone, and especially Ashwini, for offering us such great service, quality and attitude..

Room Tip: Go for the Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will definately share your feedback with the Hotel Team.Looking forward for your future stays with us.


Warm Reagrds

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    384
    93
    11
    10
See reviews for
409
177
30
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with family from 29 to 31-Aug. Great experience. A mix of a business hotel's efficiency & personalisation of a resort. Sharing my limited experience about my stay.

Very Good : Service Quality, Professional Staff, Property, Room & interiors, Pancharatna (Indian Restaurant )

Good: Pricing, Spa

Not so good : Maintenance of property (especially exteriors), one can see unpolished wood, cracks on frames etc etc

Must Avoid : GAD - Multi Cuisine restaurant. Avoid a' la carte come what may. Even breakfast spreads are very unimaginative & ordinary. Not Taj at all

Improvements : A certain banquet hall opens to the pool side, which is discomforting for in-house guests

Room Tip: Try suits for a family. Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_Augustine1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Augustine,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

This is apropos your feedback regarding your visit to The Gateway Hotel - Nashik.

I am indeed disappointed to note that you were dissatisfied with some of the services of the hotel; particularly GAD (Coffee Shop)
I have taken this up personally with the executive chef and the F&B team, where we are working in revamping the breakfast menu and also ensuring that personalization is made possible in every dish served in A-la-carte.

My colleague Mr. Jade, Chief Engineer briefed me about your elaborated feedback on the Property maintenance. I have made good note of your comments and have personally addressed them to ensure that corrective action is taken, We are already in the process of Soft renovation & Refurbishment , where in the issues voiced by you would be addressed. I urge you to please treat this as a word of commitment from us and hope it does not mar the overall impression you hold of the hotel.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home at Nashik. I assure you of our utmost and careful attention to all your needs.
In the interim, please feel free to contact me for any assistance or requirement you may have.


Warm Reagrds

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Being a regular traveller to Taj a few things urgently need to be taken care of.

I had a very bad fall in the breakfast area which leads to the outside lawn. The stairs are very slippery and don't have anything which can make it less slippery. I request them to do something about it urgently. Please put some non slippery adhesive.

Secondly when a convention is going on, it is very hard to use the swimming pool as there were stalls right opp the swimming pool where outsiders can look through easily. Also there is no separate entrance to the pool or lawn area as it passes right through the convention area. This is not Taj standards.

Rest all good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviMansinghka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Mansinghka,

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

Mr. Mansinghka, I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences. I have made good note about your comment on Slippery tiles near the breakfast area. Our Chief Engineer has already made the arrangements.
I have also taken into consideration your feedback about the poolside area and we are planning to shield the same, when a convention is on.
I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.


Best regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

one of the best experiences i must say....lovely place ...well maintained gardens and play area ..nice rooms ...good food... but above all was the service... great service .lovely staff...was there for my birthday and they pleasantly surprised me with a cake and champagne waiting for me in the room....was damn sweet..had my two year old with me and he also had a great time..they helped us with a special tour of sula vineyards(thanks ashwini for that).soo one of my best experiences and will for sure be gng again ...:)))))truly a memorable trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khushboo_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Agarwal,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will definately share your feedback with the Hotel Team.Looking forward for your future stays with us.

Warm Reagrds

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The booking was easily done over phone..lovely property..well maintained rooms..lot of things to do if going with family and friends..great staff.. Travelling with toddler is not easy but the staff took care of all our needs..Food was okay (limited choices ). would love to stay here again!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gags0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

Thank you very much for your response on the Trip Advisor and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Looking forward for your future visits.


Warm Reagrds

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Enjoyed the stay very much, the room was designed beautifully with a window and a view out of a painting. Very comfortable, clean, friendly staff, beautiful swimming pool. The location was on the outskirts of the city, feeling completely surrounded by nature - 5 min drive to the center.
Very good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagit_Amram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

This is appross your compliments on the Trip Advisor, Thank you very much for your compliments and looking froward for your future visits.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Although our stay at the Gateway Ambad Nashik was 1 night (a very last minute get-away from Mumbai) from our welcome to the departure, the attention we had received especially from the restaurant staff was excellent. Mr. Singh, GM and his reception staff were very helpful also, making sure our stay was comfortable and all was in order. The large pool was a big plus for the kids. Indian restaurant, Panchatrana was superb, one of the best Indian cuisine we had. Being an older property (I assume) it had its own charm with the high-ceiling, dark-colored furniture in the room, charming front lobby, not to mention the grand hotel gate. The terrace by the lobby offers a great view of the Nashik region. After all, Taj properties never disappoint us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taitai-a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramveer S, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik!!!

This is appross your compliments on the Trip Advisor, Thank you very much for your compliments and looking froward for your future visits.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#42 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#6 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#5 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Property: The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#1 Family Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing