We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Holiday Plaza
Ranked #4 of 79 Nashik B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good and clean family hotel situated in the middle of the city. Help full and courteous staff. Food was good however soups (tomato and cream of mushroom) were too sweet. Food quantity was adequate to suffice a family of 5 people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shamendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNewHolidayPlaza, Manager at Hotel New Holiday Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot ! for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor,it will be helpful our staff to encourage.
I have share your feedback with our Chef. Hope to see you very soon.
With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 131 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The location is central and easy for going anywhere either by your car(there is parking space-but limited so problem if hotel full) or by public transport.Easy access to general shops etc.Inspite of the central location its pretty quiet and restful.Lobby space is ample,connected to veg-non-veg and thali restaurants.
The rooms are just right size,clean,basic and functional (flush working, hot water, soaps, towels-though towels can be better) and value for money.
The staff is helpful and reception kind.Room service is active and prompt for food orders and sluggish for other.Asked for warm drinking water since it was cold -had to call many times.
Food at restaurant was good-fresh, hot simple and great.Breakfast was good as well --dosa,upma,poha, vada--go for sada dosa -they are great !
Only down side is -not much space to loiter about or take a walk.Check-in and check-out can improve.There is luggage room for late check-out.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd /3rd floor better.Lift is working, smooth and has music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank observerThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNewHolidayPlaza, Manager at Hotel New Holiday Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Madam,
We are really thankful for your valuable comments.Your feedback will motivate our staff.We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
Thanks once again
With Regards
Hotel New Holiday Plaza,
Shalimar ,Nashik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had to attend a wedding in Nashik on 21st December, 2013 with my wife and was debating which hotel to stay. On star category, I checked with Ginger Hotel but the unfortunate part was the booking has to be done centrally through their Mumbai contact number and the gentleman who attended the phone at Mumbai told me that he will check the availability at Nashik and will call back, a call which never came. So, I dropped Ginger.

The other alternative was to look for a decent hotel in the heart of the city. From the various reviews, I short listed two hotels viz., Hotel Rajmahal and Hotel New Holiday Plaza at Shalimar Chowk – at the heart of the city. When I checked at Hotel Rajmahal I found that the hotel is located right on the main road but with the entrance hardly visible and with a small lobby. The rooms, however, were clean and tidy. I must hand it to Hotel Rajmahal that they sent me a confirmation SMS on availability while a star hotel like Ginger did not even find it necessary to call back, forget about SMS confirmation. I decided to check the position at Hotel New Holiday Home and I found that the hotel is located a few yards away from the main road with a sufficiently large lobby and non-AC accommodation was provided at a very reasonable price with all the facilities that any good hotel can provide including 24 hours hot water. The rooms were spacious and clean. The AC and Manhattan rooms were also equally well maintained.

The hotel is well equipped with sufficient and efficient staff. Even when I had to check out at 5.30 a.m. the next day, I found the front desk manned by an alert staff. It has two restaurants adjacent viz., a restaurant providing vegetarian Maharashtrian and Punjabi Thali. The Maharashtrian thali is slightly on the spicier side, as it is expected while Pubjabi thali is less spicy. For non-vegetarian food, they have Restaurant Food Plaza adjoining the veg. restaurant. But, no fish items are available as the staff claims that there is not much demand of fish items although such items appear on the menu card. The service at the restaurants was good.

To sum up, stay at Hotel New Holiday Plaza was worth every penny spent on hotel accommodation while in Nashik.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aranhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNewHolidayPlaza, Manager at Hotel New Holiday Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking to share your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. It was really nice to hear that you have gone through reviews & selected our hotel.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us & were pleased with our services. Looking forward to see you on your next visit.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I had a lovely stay at The New Holiday Plaza, which is in a fantastic location in the centre of Nashik. The rooms are very clean and spacious; the restaurant serves well-priced, tasty food and the kind-hearted, helpful gentlemen who work on reception really made us feel welcome and helped us enjoy our time in Nashik and arrange our onward journey. If you're looking for a reasonably priced stay in town, look no further: this hotel takes great care of its guests!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah-Kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNewHolidayPlaza, Manager at Hotel New Holiday Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks for making valuable comment on TripAdvisor.We promise you that there won't be any problem regarding Breakfast.Sorry for inconvenience.
Hope to see you very soon.
With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is good hotel in the city center. Not expensive. If you are coming in Nasik...for religious,normal
office activity where you dont want to spend more Holiday plaza is good option.all basic amenities are available.staff is cooperative. Veg lunch you will get only at 70Rs. we have stayed 06Oct13.
Best part is hotel is near to bus-stand and court . Walk able 7-10mints.
Staff is nice. We were late from once of the religious place. So we ask to keep dinner in our room. So they acted promptly and got hot dinner.
Suggest is they can provide better facilities with the same price what they are charging.Specially better diking water in the room.

Room Tip: First check the room before you select the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel is situated in the heart of the town.. at shalimar chowk and is easily accessible thru auto. being a stranger at that place, its very helpful to tell an auto wala wher to go.

also the hotel is cheap and upto the marks... the staff is good. the food is also satisfactory..


this place is all you need to lookout for ... for a Rs. 1500 per day hotel....

Room Tip: good value for money.. Good for short stays ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArMohammedHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Preferable Location, Good, Clean Rooms, Good service.
Polite staff.
Good Food.

I was on a business trip to Pune & Nashik. I reached Nashik at 11.15 at nyt. but was really happy by the service by Hotel staff. They have attached restaurant, serves really good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit16021987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#16 of 57 in Nashik
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#54 of 57 in Nashik
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
#30 of 57 in Nashik
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#9 of 57 in Nashik
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#11 of 57 in Nashik
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#17 of 57 in Nashik
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Holiday Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Holiday Plaza

Address: Shalimar Chowk | Shalimar, Nashik 422001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Nashik
Price Range: $18 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Holiday Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel New Holiday Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing