We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel New Holiday Plaza
Ranked #4 of 78 Nashik B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I booked this hotel just to put myself up for a night's stay. The hotel is in the city-centre. Even so, it can be a bit difficult to find this hotel, as it is located in a narrow by-lane.

I was surprised to find BlueStar spilt A/C units and Sony Bravia LCD TVs in a hotel that costs nearly half as much as ibis or Ginger. The staff is indeed hospitable and quick.The décor was aesthetically pleasing. The single beds were bit narrow, though. The inner-side door handle of the main door was broken.

Check-in and check-out were smooth, cash-less and hassle-free. I had booked from 'ezeeCloud'. It seems there is a communication gap between 'ezeeCloud' and the hotel. So, be sure to forward the email confirmation you receive from 'ezeeCloud' to the hotel, and call them up to update.

Being in a congested locality, the rooms do not have any view. The hotel has a parking space for barely four cars. The restaurant 'Food Plaza' seemed very hygienic. I had only a snack there though, so can't review it really. I'm sure there must be plenty of eating options in the vicinity of the hotel, in any case.

All in all, a really good hotel at that price point.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_P_Karve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNewHolidayPlaza, Manager at Hotel New Holiday Plaza, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Hope to see you very soon
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
68
19
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am a regular customer of holiday Plaza. I do more than 4 business trainings every month.
I can rely on the staff completely. The set up is always ready before I reach.
"A value for money hotel with awesome hospitality is what describes the hotel"

Goldi...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNewHolidayPlaza, Manager at Hotel New Holiday Plaza, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking out some of your valuable time to post feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your appreciation towards hotel & staff is overwhelming.
Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city. There are multiple travel options (including public transport) as soon as you step out of the hotel. Indeed value for money, considering the infrastructure like Blue Star A/c and Sony Bravia installed in the room. Inspite of the load-shedding and water shortage in the city, you would not get any sense of these problems, during you stay in the hotel. Only drawbacks were that the Exhaust fan was not working and the pillows are too hard and hamper your sleep.

Room Tip: Executive A/c rooms are better than the Manhattan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manojmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay in hotel for 3 days its a bussiness trip. his is a budget hotel situated in the heart of Nashik. In the very close viscinity of Central Bus Stop, this hotel has very good connectivity. Service Quality is good.Rooms were clean. Has a vegetarian restaurant attached. Very much ideal for business person as well as tourists looking for budget accomodation in the heart of Nashik City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandrashekhar0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, very clean and the staff is very co-operative. The restaurants (Food plaza) has good delicacies. If you are travelling in Groups and families, this can be a good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninadsant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We visited Nashik for a 2 Nights/3Days trip and decided to stay at New holiday plaza.
We had booked the Ac Manhattan Room which was unexpectedly spacious which could have easily occupied a family.
There is a inhouse restaurant Food Plaza which serves delicious food at reasonable rates.
Overall a much more great experience than what we had expected.
Thnks
D.S.Joshi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank HarshalJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Right location in the heart of the city, good clean rooms, courteosu staff made me overlook the fact that my room ac was not functioning. Overall recommended for short trips.

its definitely value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Annshul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#50 of 54 in Nashik
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#12 of 54 in Nashik
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#17 of 54 in Nashik
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
House Khas Suites
House Khas Suites
#28 of 54 in Nashik
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 54 in Nashik
167 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#6 of 54 in Nashik
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Holiday Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Holiday Plaza

Property: Hotel New Holiday Plaza
Address: Shalimar Chowk | Shalimar, Nashik 422001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel New Holiday Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel New Holiday Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing