We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in nashik” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Express Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Express Inn
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best in nashik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A grade quality service and hotel, the best there is in nashik. Worth the price, Stay here everytime i go, which is once in 4-5 months. would recommend it to one and all. The old building is better than the new one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ravi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl B, General Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for review which you have given.

We are glad that we the Team Express Inn did a good job to keep you happy, comfortable and satisfied. At Express Inn guest comfort and satisfaction is our priority and we are glad that we delivered the same to you during your stay.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your next visit.
Thanks & Regards
Darryl Blankley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    258
    64
    17
    16
See reviews for
233
76
19
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Hotel is superb and the hospitality is too class, special thanks to GM who has moulded his colleagues so well that you feel as if you are at home their is NO No from any one of the staff its always yes…

Please visit Aster Multi cuisine restaurant and you will really enjoy it. This guy Harshal who took care of our big group was too good, he served us more than what he could do, all the best Harshal, God Bless You always, please work with same dedication and you will be rewarded with new highs in life.

Regards
Ashwin Jain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin_Jain25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl B, General Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review that you have posted. Its our guests reviews that help us to grow and continue with the good job that my team always does.

At Express Inn guests satisfaction and comfort is our priority and we were glad that we provided the same to you and all your guests who were with you.

Once again thanks for your review and we hope to see you again and you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Thanks & Regards
Darryl Blankley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice property, the front office staff are rather courteous and helpful. My Name and other details had been updated, ID proof had been stored, could do an'express check in' - it was quite a delight...!
Found the rooms reasonable well furnished and comfortable. Good Food quality and value for money.

thnx,
Sanjiva Jha, Tata Tele, Pune

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the A wing (the main building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiva11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl B, General Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review which we have received.

We are also glad to know that you and your family were comfortable and had a nice stay with us.

At Express Inn we take guests satisfaction and comfort as our main priority during their stay with us.

Once again we thank you for your review as its from these reviews that we get an opportunity to improve in all ways.

Hope we have the opportunity to serve you once again.

Thanks & Regards
Darryl Blankley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is second time i stayed in express inn on business trip.
good stuff:
1) neat, clean
2) large rooms
3) comfortable bedding
4) new chairs, table, floor, bed sheets (i am happy that the bed sheets, pillows were clean)
5) body wash was provided instead of soap
6) breakfast area is large
7) breakfast menu was good both continental and south indian, you cna order masala dosa and omlets
8)pool was good and clean.

Not so good stuff:
1) toilet is a bit small , but it is functional.
2) toilet had bad smell, they need to clean the floor with good cleaners.
3) slippers and shaving items were not included , becz i was Express room, but i purchased

Room Tip: chose high floor to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Worldtraveller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl B, General Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your valuable review and also happy to know that you were happy and had a comfortable stay with us at Express Inn.

At Express Inn its our top priority to ensure guests comfort and satisfaction and we glad that my team carried out the same.

Once again thank you for your review and hope to see you once again and give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Thanks & Regards
Darryl Blankley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Happened to stay here and it was certainly worth the money! The hotel is conveniently located at the city entrance. So if you are on work or leisure you can access the same equally. If you need to visit the shopping areas on college road etc. you'll find this hotel a bit away. However this hotel is very convenient if you need happen to travel from Mumbai and need to visit MIDC Ambad, Satpur, Trimbak Road, Gangapur Road etc. The hotel has a tie-up with O2 spa which is branded and perhaps the best in class.

The breakfast has a good spread and there are a host of options to chose from in-room dining menu. Book in advance if possible to get a better deal ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit V, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review with regard to your stay.

At Express Inn we take guest comfort as our priority and we do all possible to ensure that all our valuable guests are always made comfortable and enjoy their stay.

Once again thank you for your review as its the feed back we receive helps us to grow.

Thanks & Regards
Amit.V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel name may sound a bit bizarre and boring, but, never judge a book by its cover. The hotel is fantastic. Rooms are good. Pool is just so appealing. Structure is good too. Architecture is great.

Room Tip: Choose the family rooms. They consist of 4 beds and 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaryaPillaixD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit V, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your reviews as its these reviews help us grow. We are glad that your stay was a good one and our team did all they could to make your sure your stay was comfortable.

We at Express Inn always look to guests comfort and satisfaction and we are glad that we delivered.

Once again thank you for your review and we would surely like to see you once again.

Thanks & Regards
Amit. V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I checked in on 01.04.2014, at about noon. Asked specifically for a 'non-smoking' room. Was allotted room 616, which contained an ash-tray and matchbox! Took it in my stride. Came in late night, near mid-night on 1st April, found the room very warm; a/c did not work. Just blew air inside the room. Took no action since it was late night. On 02.04.2014, I registered a verbal maintenance complaint with one Mr. Ali at the front desk. Was promised it would be attended to. Returned to my room at 8 pm and found it warm, again. A/c not working. Went to the front desk and complained to one Mr Pratik. He was not aware that there was an earlier complaint! He checked and came back to me stating that there is a technical problem in the whole line of rooms that has to be solved. I asked him why the hotel could not pro-actively inform me of that the complaint made by me in the morning was not solved. He had no answer. Only offer was 'we will change the room'. Summary: the hotel knowing fully well that there is major technical problem affecting the quality of air-conditioning in many rooms, continues to allot them to fresh guests, perhaps with the hope that they grin and bear it! There were other experiences that my shirts came back in quite a wrinkled shape, after laundry and I had to send them back for re-doing. There was one more bad experience in relation to house keeping, but am not going into it, lest I give the impression that I am a nit-picker.
Obviously a long way to go before they come up to minimum service expectations.

Room Tip: Check into another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit V, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review along with your feed back.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. However you are aware that this was taken up by our General Manager this morning and we have taken corrective action like we always do when we get valuable .feed back which helps us in all ways.

We at Express Inn always take guest comfort and satisfaction as our highest priority and we have done so in this case aswell and assure you that there will be no repeat of this incident again.

Once again thank you for your valuable feed back.

Regards
Amit.V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
2.9 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#42 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#5 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
7.2 mi away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#6 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express Inn

Property: Hotel Express Inn
Address: Mumbai Agra Road | Ambad, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Express Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to mark a renaissance in standards of service and style, the 197 exquisitely-furnished guest rooms and suites present the finest in hospitality and personalized service. The discerning business traveler will appreciate the state-of-the art business and conference facilities as well as a selection of refined cuisine. Gourmet delights are available at the 24-hour coffee shop "Aster", The Lounge Bar presenting the choicest beverages from round the globe at "Le Bar-Salon". Experience our warmth and great service. Welcome to Express Inn.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing