We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
522
328
83
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
328
83
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquash courtafter darkeast wingfoot massagerrooftop restaurantswimming poolfamily roomvalue for moneybusiness hotelbusiness triptable tennisexcellent propertybreakfast spreadcoffee shopmumbai highwayrooms are spaciousmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 988 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is our second visit from Mumbai to Express Inn. Still a very clean, comfortable hotel with a bunch of staff who go out of their way to be helpful. But one cant help notice inefficiencies creeping in. You check in at 1 pm after a 4 hour drive and would like to freshen up with a shower but there is no more the hot water which was once available round the clock. Open the fridge and it has nothing cold to offer. The staff are prompt to appear and in 10 minutes a replacment fridge was produced which cooled the bottles water by 6 pm. Hot water appeared at 8 pm. Guess they are still to get solar heaters. For a Business hotel, breakfast begins at 7 not 6 or 630am. So if you want to leave early, limited packed breakfast is the only choice.
Incidently the drive from Mumbai to Nashik is smooth and hassle free till you get close to Nashik when it gets rough and cannot go faster than 20kmph. Nashik is truly awful. Their slogan "Pain today Gain tomorrow" is a travel advisory "Dont visit us for another 18 to 24 months" A drive out of Nashik to Dhule was again brilliant but only after suffering 15kms of very bad roads in the begining.

Room Tip: 516 overlooked the city but the view from rooms on the other side are equally boring
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natkingpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressInnNasik, General Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Express Inn is currently in a vast expansion phase wherein 104 new rooms are being added along with a fully functional Convention Center and Spa. In addition, in the existing block, a new floor is being added which will house Presidential Suites & Queen Suites. Because of this construction activity, our services have been compromised a bit. This compromise is however temporary & we assure you the scenario will change for the better the next time you stay with us.

Thank you for bearing with us.

Regards,
Rohan Dias
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days, during my visit to Nashik. My trip was on business purpose.
Hotel is well designed with standard aminities.
Best part of this hotel is good food. I liked the "Thali" where they served ethnic Maharashtrian food... I really enjoyed it.
Stay was quite comfortable with good support staff..
Overall, I had a good experience...
I would surely recommend this hotel if anyone is looking to stay in Nashik.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narayan_Kumar_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressInnNasik, Front Office Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.

You compliments will be conveyed to our entire staff.

Do let us know if there you have an preferences or likes that we may cater to for your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while in Nashik for a friend's wedding.
This is a small hotel but seemed to be decently well located. We took about 30 minutes to get here by auto from the main train station.
The check was quick and efficient.
We did not have a problem though some of our friends had an issue where they were given a room which had already been given to someone else, however that could be an issue to the wedding party rather than a regular affair.
The rooms are modern and comfortable. Do not expect anything lavish and the rooms and bathroom are also quite small though not uncomfortable or tiny.
The breakfast was also quite nice and the restaurant serving the thali was also quite ok.
if you are interested in visiting the sula vineyards during your stay in nashik it takes a good 40 minutes by car to get there.
the lobby is pretty spacious and clean and the staff were also quite helpful.
all in all a good small hotel option. we did not venture into the main city so cannot comment on the distance/location from that perspective.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cktiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressInnNasik, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Sir,



Thank you for choosing to stay with Express Inn, Nashik.



We are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience during the stay and would like to apologize for the faux pas that you encountered.



We hope that you will visit us again soon and find that the mix-up of rooms etc. was a one off slip up.



Do let us know if there you have an preferences or likes that we may cater to for your next visit.



Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Express Inn is a very conveniently located hotel. Very modern rooms with all necessary facilities/ amenities. A lavish breakfast spread and the Thali restaurant in the hotel serves very ethnic food, it’s a “Must Do”. Overall a very pleasant stay and the hotel. Is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM_WHRama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressInnNasik, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Express Inn Nashik. We are touched by the praise you have for our hotel and hope that you will be visiting us again soon.
Once again thank you for your positive review, and know that we will constantly be striving to meet the standards you expect from us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

From the moment we set foot in the Express Inn , we were treated like royalty.We spent 5 very enjoyable days here. We had zero complaints. Extremely professional management, friendly staff, good food. The location is excellent, the rooms were first class - spanking clean and opened up to a beautiful view of the caves. Our only suggestion probably would be to have the the net facilities updated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NutzCrackerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressInnNasik, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Mam,
Thank you for your rave review of the hotel.
We are humbled by the praise you have for us. As for the net connection in the hotel – guests are offered half an hour of complimentary internet usage in the business centre, and we offer wi-fi in the rooms on a chargeable basis.
We hope that you will visit us again soon and use these facilities.
Thanking you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews