We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for an overnight trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lily Sarovar Portico
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Nashik
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best for an overnight trip”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms are clean and nice. The location is excellent for any business trip (As the Industrial areas are nearby) but shares the same with 100 other hotels.

Food was not very great but OK.

Parking space is limited and most of them are parked outside, where they have a comfortable space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuShankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Shankar,

We thank you for taking out time and giving your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

However as you had mentioned that food was ok, our chef will certainly look to improve the same.

Your positive comments for our Hotel will definitely encourage us to do better.

We look forward for your next visit to Lily Sarovar Portico, Nashik.

Warm Regards

Manpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    81
    44
    14
    11
See reviews for
69
20
10
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Firstly the rooms are very small. When I checked in, the ac was not working. When I complained the staff made an attempt to clean the filters, which did no improve the cooling much. Furniture in the room was not dusted. Laundry towels were the one of the worst I have ever found, worn out with excessive usage.. When I complained, they promptly sent a new, soft set of towels. Why can't all these things be right in the first place? Overall hygienic is poor.
The generator makes too much noise.

Also a very basic options in the buffet breakfast.

Overall disappointing experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandar_Karnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Karnik,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are extremely sorry to know about an unpleasant experience carried from our Hotel.
Your feedback has been shared with the team , and we ensure that it will not be repeated in future.

We would love to have you back at our place in coming future.

Your valuable feedback has given us a chance to improve and do better..

We look forward for your next visit to Lily Sarovar Portico, Nashik.

Warm Regards

Manpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashik hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is located on the Mumbai-Agra highway. Its a nice, small 3-star hotel, clean, comfortable and good service overall. I stayed in the superior room (which is the basic standard room).Basic amenities are provided in the room. I ordered dinner (sandwhich + indian food) through room service. Found the food pretty good, no major complaints. The buffet breakfast next morning was not as good - average, though there was a wide spread.Pleasant staff at the hotel. Overall, very good experience and definitely value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldope26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thankful to you for giving such a positive feedback.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and service provided by ourselves.

As such you had mentioned that breakfast buffet was average, while having a wide spread. We will certainly make a note of it and request you to let us know what we can do to make it excellent.

Your positive comments for our Hotel will definitely encourage us to do better.

We look forward for your next visit to Lily Sarovar Portico, Nashik.

Warm Regards

Manpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is located on Mumbai Highway and is close to Industrial Area of Ambad. The room was not big but at the same time it was clean, comfortable and with Decent Ambiance The room is equipped with Mini Bar, LCD TV, Tea-Coffee Maker and a split air conditioner.A good room. toilet too was clean and with modern fittings including a hair dryer. No Complaints on account of room and toilet. The food was of good taste. Room Service was good. In room dining menu had good variety.to choose from Indian, oriental and continental. Break fast had decent variety in the buffet. However most of the Veg Dishes were not warm as they should have been. Because of this the taste was not up yo the mark. The hotel has nice cozy health club. Wi-fi is complimentary. Except breakfast, overall a good experience. . .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Haresh,

We thank you for taking out time and giving us feedback.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay & services provided by the Hotel.
We are thankful to you for bringing to our notice in regards to dishes served during buffet breakfast were not hot.
We are extremely sorry for the same. We will certainly look and ensure corrective measures are being implemented ensuring food served hot at the buffet.

We look forward for your next visit at Lily Sarovar Portico

Warm Regards

Manpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Staying at Lily Sarovar Portico with the family was a great experience.
Good location, on the highway and near to the city as well.
The rooms, bathrooms/toilets, interiors were very clean.
The service was great.
The buffet dinner could have some more varieties of dishes.
But the buffet breakfast is exquisite.
I would surely visit this hotel again.
5/5

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Animesh,

We thank you for taking out time and giving us feedback.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and services at our Hotel.

Your positive comments for our Hotel will definitely encourage us to do better.

We look forward for your next visit to Lily Sarovar Portico, Nashik.

Warm Regards

Manpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is nice little hotel with excellent food quality. Breakfast spread is pretty nice. The only issue one can say is the room size which is on a smaller side. Staff is courteous. Overall good value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank VikasChugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Chugh,


We thank you for taking out time and writing a feedback.

It was pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay & services provided.
Its really encouraging to receive such a nice compliment for our staff , this will definitely keep their morale high and help us keep motivated to offer memorable experience to all our Guests.

We look forward for your next visit at Lily Sarovar Portico.

Warm Regards

Manpreet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Affordable Hotel with Nice Food.
Courteous staff & good services.
Located near Industrial township of Nasik.
Conveniently located on Highway to Mumbai.
Good hotel for Business Travelers.
One of the Good Hotel of sarovar Group of Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemantpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilySarovar, General Manager at Lily Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are thankful to you for taking out time and writing a feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay & services provided by the Hotel staff.
In fact its really encouraging to receive such compliments for the staff, which will definitely help us to keep our morale high to give good services at all given times.


We look forward for your next visit at Lily Sarovar Portico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#8 of 55 in Nashik
702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 55 in Nashik
770 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#45 of 55 in Nashik
162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#7 of 55 in Nashik
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#6 of 55 in Nashik
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Sarovar Portico

Property: Lily Sarovar Portico
Address: 904 Mumbai Agra Road | Opposite Orchid International,, Nashik 422009, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lily Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lily Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing