We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap Average place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surya Renaissance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surya Renaissance
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap Average place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Surya is nice place to stay. Food & staff is very good. But the breakfast buffet is very bad.
The room was spacious, very clean and presently decorated .But with very poor quality of TV reception. Service too was average.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyBeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
185 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed for one night from 27th to 28th Sept 2011. The hotel is nice property. Judging by the lobby, which was simple but nicely done up, got a decent impression of the Hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and presently decorated. The room was equipped with split A/C, Tea-Coffee maker and LCD TV. The toilet with modern fittings was clean and of reasonably good size. Over all a nice accommodation, however on the minus side, so far as the accommodation was concerned, it was the very poor quality of TV reception, couldn't get any channels clear. Besides the TV the minus point was that the room was facing the highway so couldn't get proper sleep due to traffic noise. This is the biggest problem. The quality and the taste of the food & beverages was just average. Service too was average. The room service boys seemed to be novice as they could not understand many simple things, which was irritating at times. They need lot of training. Considering all aspects of the hotel it is just above average

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel for avoiding the traffic noise so as to get a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, during our trip to Trimbakeshwar Temple and stayed their for one night.

It was complete 'value for money' proposition staying at Surya hotel. The rooms were absolutely clean with all the facilities like TV, AC etc. We have our kid (4 years old) with us and for that we need some extra support, for which hotel staff supported us well on time.

I do recommend this hotel for those who are looking at 'value for money' and comfortable stay at this.

Food was awesome over there !

Thanks,

Room Tip: On the highway and sometimes vehicle might create noise in your night sleep.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiteshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

This is one of the fine hotel in nashik city.
On the way to Trimbakeshwar temple visit we stayed at surya hotel.
Trimbakeshwar town is ideally located in a naturally scenic location on the banks of the holy river Godavari. Godavari River originates from Trimbakeshwar.
The hotel staff is very cooperative and we enjoyed every moment in this hotel.
Good place to stay. Simple & comfortable rooms with suitable facilities. Good hospitality also no issues in front desk

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sachin080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed in this hotel few months back. We went to shirdi and nearby places and stayed in this place for a night halt. The stay was comfortable, rooms were clean, amenities were good. Rooms were very spacious and gave a good clean comfortable look. Only problem we faced was for the breakfast. We wanted to leave early and requested hotel management to arrange for the breakfast little early. But the breakfast was not ready even at the told time. Which was little bad on the management part. But other then that we had no complains. Overall I can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r0ver0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
1.6 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#42 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#10 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#8 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SSK Solitaire Hotel & Banquets
2.1 mi away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Renaissance

Property: Surya Renaissance
Address: Mumbai Agra Road, Opp Bhujbal Farm | Opposite Bhujbal Farm, Nashik 422009, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Surya Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing