We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly overrated ! Certainly not a good choice and thus not recommended..”
Review of Hotel Orange Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Orange Tree
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Highly overrated ! Certainly not a good choice and thus not recommended..”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recenty stayed at this hotel in Nashik (had booked four rooms for the 8 of us) and found it to be highly overrated. The room was modest and could pass but for rats and lizards that make the stay less than pleasant. The executive room was hardly executive as we know the word. One had to struggle to get even a coffee maker in the room. Toiletries were of inferior class. The location itself is not the best in Nashik as it is in one corner of the town.
The service in this hotel was rank useless. The staff kept fighting amongst themselves loudly throughout the stay. The service itself was laggard and one had to remind thrice before we could get a coke. Ice cubes were said to be out of stock. The breakfast was average at the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
4
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nasik
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Orange tree is modified hotel, comapre to last two owner this hotel is mainataing some qaulity now, I prefered to stay in Suits of this hotel which is two in no. This hotel is located near school and ground, hotel is also offered party and seminar to local pepole thats why this hotel becomes excessive crowdy some time. the food is avrage in rate and quality. one thing is good that this hotel is having more marks over any other hotel located near to muktidham temple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grapeeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel previously (when it was really good and the food was awesome) I decided to stay here for our short weekend stay. But I must say, that I was thoroughly disappointed as the quality of the premises were very poor to say the least! Bathrooms were clean but could do with some redesign and aesthetics.
The beds felt damp and were terribly smelly when we entered the room. Even changing the bed covers and quilts did not help. Breakfast was very poor and there was no variety at all.
I was saddened by the fact that none of the rooms had been done up since our earlier visit . Room service and staff are good, but sadly do not make up for the lack luster property. Wouldn't revisit ever again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirmalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Rooms and Bathrooms were not maintained properly. Food was pathetic. Breakfast is complimentary still you don't feel like eating. Half of the items from the menu are not available during night. Most of the TV channels are hazy. Beds are very cozy and lights are dim ( you cant read lying on bed). Toilets have bathtubs but not very good to have a long 'typical bathtub's bath'.
Stay here only if you are going to sleep after a tiring day every night. Its very near to the railway station. Room delivery is allowed for outside food (so you can survive on pizzas).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snehanandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashik hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. We visited Trimbakeshwar Temple and stayed in this hotel and then next day moved on to shirdi and Shani Shingnapur. Just an Ok property. Nothing great in food or service. Rooms were comfortable and beds were good. But you can see cockroaches roaming around. Breakfast was lousy.

We took two rooms out of which one was smelly. Wall plaster was cracked.

They took my id for verification and copy and did not return it back. Since on vacation, we forgot the fact and moved on to Shirdi. When called, the staff apologised and assured that the same will be couriered. However, the courier reached only after a few days.

They should improve the service levels.


The kettle kept for The

Room Tip: Take a good look at the room and smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The rooms were not that good means not value for money. The best part about hotel is it's location.
Hand towels were not given. We were told that hand towels are provided only in suits.
Flush was not working properly. Water taps were hard to handle. No electronic loker was provided in almirah.
Room service was very poor. If one needs only a place to sleep it is highly recommended due to coonectivity with main road but eat out and stay out the whole day. Just come back to sleep. Restaurant was very overpriced.
Order for Morning tea was also not delivered timely as we were suppose to leave by 7 30am to shirdi. Very less variety was offered in the Break fast. The guests coming in the hotel were a noisy nuisance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UrvikaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Good comfortable rooms, food and service. The toilets n bathtub were clean too.However the smell in the room made the stay uncomfortable. There was some leftover food plates lying outside the room alloted to me. Some furniture to be shifted elsewhere was also lying near it. I think with slight modifications this can turn out to be a very good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rijin_mech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Rajanigandha
Hotel De Rajanigandha
#22 of 54 in Nashik
10 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#8 of 54 in Nashik
58 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#10 of 54 in Nashik
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#14 of 54 in Nashik
132 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Midtown Inn
Hotel Midtown Inn
#38 of 54 in Nashik
5 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#21 of 54 in Nashik
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orange Tree

Property: Hotel Orange Tree
Address: Behind Muktidham | Datta Mandir Road, Nashik Road,, Nashik 422101, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orange Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing