We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A homely experience”
Review of Hotel Panchvati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchvati
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Nashik
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A homely experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great reception staff , saw to it that I got my choice of room , great veg food and timely service.The bathrooms could how ever be more modern without having to ask for hot water at nights.Rooms were very clean and the blankets and pillows were crispy too. Mineral water could be placed in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    33
    7
    13
See reviews for
36
21
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days and my stay was memorable.
The receptionist was so kind and customer friendly. Asked me to choose the room of my choice.
1. The room was clean and nicely organized.
2. Morning news paper reached my room before my wake up.
3. The Hot water here is excellent. It was real hot water.
4. The food served in the restaurant was of great taste.
5. The plus point is such a good hotel walkable distance from Panchavati .

Trust me, if you are looking for good budget hotel in Nashik, Panchavati Yatri is the right choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

There are 2 hotel one is Hotel Panchvati Yatri which is economical and one is Hotel Panchvati which is quite luxury.Both Hotels are value for money.Its Restaurant are famous for Gujrati/Rajsthani Thali.But compare to overall service it is over priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudesh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good to get a booking over a phone (Panchvati Yatri) call and a reception stings an "I dont need you" attitude.
Rooms are quiet so much that echoes TV and a phone ring. AC's are of old style but Nashik rarely needs an AC.
Got a double AC room with a complimentary breakfast on enquiry, pls note, wasn't offered though, which really raised my expectations on the Menu, Variety, Qty, service etc by looking at the 3 separate eateries on the premises. On a hungry morning, though I had a fully satisfied Dinner at "Pangat THALI" on last night, 8am breakfast had 2 courses Veg and Non-veg serving at separate locations, again heightened the bar of expectation with the fire in the belly. Now within bracket (ONLY ANY ONE DISH) of the variety with a hot beverage, such a mean.
Filled enough, to search/reach out for (8.30am at Nashik, all outside eateries are sleeping/waking up) with a ONLY ONE south indian snacks dish, lurching through lanes for a heavy/filling breakfast.
Two Elevators and spacious entrance is welcoming, but rooms have really grown old from a Golden swan to a sitting duck now, with old style Window AC (without remote) , CRT TV sets.
Plus- In house Gymnasium, Location near bus stand and a market and great Pachvati location of a riverside temples, saraf (bullion) market, Garment market etc.
really surprised to see Business visitors checking in at afternoon time to save on a day tarrif as checkout time 12noon.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good,higher floors also without any view, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel after many years and was disappointed with what I observed. The rooms are in urgent need of renovation with facilities to be upgraded. Cleanliness in the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.
The plus point of this hotel is its location - bang in the heart of the city and the restaurants attached to it.
Overall , the hotel is much too over priced for what it has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hemantn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is one of the good ones available in Nashik.Though its not close to the railway station Nashik Road yet its proximity to main markets and bus stand is a plus point.Food is average.
cleanliness is a issue.
Overall its an average hotel for short term budget accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasoon_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel location is good with its own restuarants inside the prmises. We stayed in a room having a big hall and a hall with a capacity of 4 beds. It has a bathtub with the stains where u would not like to have bath in it. overall food quality was reasonable but can be better with clean presentation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
#33 of 53 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#50 of 53 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#9 of 53 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#11 of 53 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#18 of 53 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rahi
Hotel Rahi
#53 of 53 in Nashik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchvati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchvati

Property: Hotel Panchvati
Address: 430 Chandak Vadi | Near M.G. Road, Nashik 422001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panchvati 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right in the heart of the city, Hotel Panchvati is about a 15-minute drive from Nasik Road Railway Station. For accommodation, the property offers 41 well-designed rooms, which are provided with amenities like cable TV, direct dial telephone and refrigerator. En suite bathrooms have running hot/cold water facility and other useful toiletries. The in-house restaurants serve a wide variety of delectable local and international fare to guests. Panchvati Dhaba offers local Gujarati and Rajasthani dishes while Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes are served at Khyber Restaurant. On-site bar Mastani is the ideal place to sit and relax with drinks after a tiring day. A range of facilities is offered by this hotel to make stay hassle-free. Guests can start their day with a healthy work-out session at the in-house fitness centre. For official meetings and conferences, adequate business facilities are available here. Less than a 10-minute drive from the property lies Nashik City Center Mall, which is an ideal place to indulge in entertainment and shopping activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing