We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Impression”
Review of Hotel Sai Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sai Palace
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Nashik
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was here for my wedding function, and we had booked 2 rooms for a night. The rooms were in a horrible condition. The linen was filthy and also the food ordered from room service was not up to the mark. The banquet hall where my function was fixed was not lit up properly. There was darkness in the entire hall with no proper ventilation, and god knows if the AC's were working or not. Overall my experience here was unpleasant and hotel management needs to take a lot of effort in improving there standards.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank sanket_ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is okay. Here is my opinion.
1) PROS: Rooms are spacious, food and breakfast good and healthy. (Oil floating on a dish turns me off). Nice ambience.
2) CONS: Linen looked old to me. Housekeeping pathetic. It took them more than 90 minutes to bring me a bottle of water. Distance from the main city.
I hope the review would be of some help. I would say it a okay hotel in this price range. If you wish to spend a little more, there are better options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My stay at the hotel was pathetic, had visited nashik for official purpose. At first was provided with a very bad room ( no AC remote, lockof main door was very tight and hence, difficult to lock, etc) which was not booked by my company. Even after offering to pay higher rates they were not ready to change room.finally, room was changed but then we were given rooms in 2 nd floor and the lift was not working. Then in morning electricity was not there for 2-3 hours and no response was there when I dialled at the reception. Then while bathing water stopped coming in between. Then while check out had to wait for half an hour as they said system was down and bill could not be generated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymouscaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

You can stay here in case there is no other option available. For me it was a different experience as I stayed here after almost 14 years. This used to be one of the best places to stay then but unfortunately it has not upgraded itself to the present competition & times.
No internet available.
Television had to be changed after waiting for 1/2 hour.
Lift was not working for 2 hours.
Dirty & torn upholstery in restaurant.
Nothing good to mention.....
Only the location is convenient...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavinJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Padmanabh K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The places is a little isolated from market place where accessibility is a problem. The nashik market is around 5 kms from the hotel. The rooms are clean and room service is prompt. We stayed there for a day and had our own vehicle to travel, so it was not a problem. The famous Sula Vineyards is around 20 Kms from this place.

The issue is - the hotel is too dark at the entrance with dim lights and the same applies for restaurant as it is in the basement, so no day light in the restaurant.

The buffet arrangement was good with decent variety of items. But when we started the food, we found a COCKROACH in the food item, so understand the hygiene that is followed.
But if you travel are travelling without personal vehicle, you have no option as accessibility is a big issue.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddeshkapadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for last 3-4 years and hence decided to stay in this hotel again last month. I did my booking online and informed the hotel in advance that I will be coming late in the evening. Fortunately the hotel kept the room and the check-in was quite hassle-free. I was given the room near the storage area and the room was just horrible. It was not cleaned properly and was stinking. The bed mattresses was also in pretty bad shape. The bed linens were so dirty that I did not dare to use them. As I travelled during 15-Aug holiday time, the hotel was almost full and hence was not having the option to change the room. Room service was very late and got the towels only in the morning. This hotel generally offers good food, but this time, the food was also pretty bad (may be they were not at all prepared for full occupancy).
There are other good staying options now available around this hotel and I will now explore the other options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmazingTravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.4 mi away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#51 of 57 in Nashik
165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
#32 of 57 in Nashik
65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#10 of 57 in Nashik
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#7 of 57 in Nashik
91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#17 of 57 in Nashik
64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#11 of 57 in Nashik
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Palace

Address: 904 Mumbai Agra Road, Nashik 422009, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Nashik
Price Range: $33 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sai Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Palace combines the best and the latest in the hotel industry, presenting the customers with the value for money and an assurance of cherished memories every time. Experience the comfort and convenience of Sai Palace hotel in a very special way. Hotel Sai Prasad Pvt. Ltd. has introduced Sai Palace, a new brand and category of Smart Concept hotels. The first hotel is in Nasik. The guiding principle behind Sai Palace Smart Concept is focus on key facilities that meet the key needs of the traveler. Provide consistent clean, convenient, quality accommodation, with friendly service at affordable prices. Sai Prasad Pvt. Ltd. is oriented towards a new vision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sai Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing