We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
189
47
9
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
47
9
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm resort farm view peaceful stay peace lovers morning walk munnar town spice plantation paradise on earth birds singing an excellent place amidst nature peaceful place early morning special thanks beautiful location love nature couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 260 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

I stay for two days on dewdrops well service and co operations the asst manager.The food is excellent and the view is very good. I visit the farm its a good and morning walk also.Morning break faest is good taest is very good. Next I visit again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Camper747430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaatHotels, Public Relations Manager at Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hii,
Thank you for the words. We hope to meet you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

we stayed in farm view room for 4 days . each day with nature was new and just amazing. the rooms r neat and clean . enough space in rooms. we were family of 3 n it was good enough space for us with balcony. the food ( breakfast , lunch , dinner ) was tasty and good quantity. the assistant manager mr. vinayak was a grt guy and helpfull too. in the morning he helped us to see as many birds as we can . Manager mr nitish was also a good guy he helped by providing a car from kochi airport to munnar. n then for our futher tour too ( thekkedy and cochin).the staff boy namely jimmy , he helped us to see the property which contained cardamom plantation and coffee plantation too. he was the best guy to provide help for seeing property with a great smile on his face.
in all the whole staff at dew drops is awesome and friendly people. we loved our stay here would wish to visit again if we get a chance and time. the property is in the mother nature. birds in the morning is a treat to watch. we booked this hotel on make my trip.

Room tip: all farm view rooms have balcony and r on first floor .
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jayesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaatHotels, Public Relations Manager at Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jayesh,
It was nice meeting a guest like you. Hope you will visit again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Off from the busy hours of the town, this is a calm place to stay. Total silence and isolation from the busy outside world. In the middle of cardamom plantations you feel connected to nature. Exactly what I was looking for.
The farm resort is brand new with good amenities . The food at both restaurants were of excellent quality. Their North-Indian dishes are a delight.
Mr. Niteesh the manager was so helpful and informative so was the room boy Mani. Do take the morning farm walk as it is very informative. They will also arrange camp-fire and barbeque but on request. Highly recommend this place to everyone who want to stay in the lap of nature.
Looking forward to visit you again.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Deen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaatHotels, Public Relations Manager at Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Hi Deen,
Thanks for the review. Hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We were a group of 7 people who wanted to huddle into 2 rooms (one room actually) coz the family was meeting up after a long time and we had a lot of catching up to do. The hotel understood our requirement and gave us tho rooms with a hall down the middle. It was like a home away from home (basically home without all the housework) - which is my favourite kind of place to stay.
Finally, the food (albeit overpriced) was fresh and good. The noodles I had was the best I have ever eaten (perhaps because I don't usually eat noodles)

Room tip: Ask the hotel staff for tips they are extremely knowledgeable (on munnar) and friendly
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roshan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaatHotels, Public Relations Manager at Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi Roshan,
Thanks for the review. Visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The hotel situated in the middle of the forest. We feel like very com and pleasant stay with us lot of birds and butterflies are accommodate the environment. Good quality of food bit costly. Support staffs done excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paradise828311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaatHotels, Public Relations Manager at Dew Drops, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hey,
Thanks for your review. Visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews