We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We didn't have a very good experience at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts. Some of the highlights are:
- Lack of directions on the road
- Poor reception at the hotel..there are only a couple of guys who are visible everywhere
- Rooms are not at all good. When we visited, the weather was a bit cold and the rooms were chilling. Not enough blankets in the room. Very bad quality of blankets.
- Extrabed is not a bed....it's just a mattress and too dirty.
- Toilets are not at all clean...all the equipment came out when I flushed the toilets.
- Restaurant food can't be appreciated.
- There was a sense of insecurity when we left some valuables in the room..

The list is not ending...I would stop here. I am sure if you convert the per night price in Dollars, you can find a better hotel in US/Europe in the same range.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsnavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

We had booked a cottage in Elysium Garden resorts, Munnar to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were honestly a bit unsure because the photos on their website were stunningly beautiful and looked too good to be true. Upon reaching the location (which is less than 2km away from the town), we were pleasantly surprised to see that the cottage was EXACTLY as it had looked in the photos. The cottage also had an incredible view of the mountains from the front. The location was quiet and peaceful and the room service was prompt. The staff, right from Sudheesh at the front desk to the personnel in the restaurant to the room boys were always courteous and friendly. In short, if you are on a romantic trip to Munnar, look no further than a cottage at Elysium.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is one resort I would recommend u to stay in Munnar. Its excellent location, it is perched on to the hill. Just 1.1/2 kms away from the City but at the sametime giving u a serene picture of Munnar.

We were told it is renovated and to our satisfaction right from Reception to the room service, to the restaurant was upto the mark. Food was excellent. They do have an excellent system of Buffet @ Rs.199/- per person which include veg & non.veg food.

This resort is a perfect place for a honeymoon couple as well as a family.

Thankyou very much for such a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RameshNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

"On the top of the hill, overlooking a kinda valley,surrounded by a serene beauty a golden sunshine in the morning and a view of great assembly of lights in the night" is the scene that you will watch if get a chance to stay in this hotel. Its an awesome place to spend time with your loved ones. Nevertheless the hospitality will make you feel that you are The King.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooltravel4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

hi i was on my honey moon trip
the hotel is average with average room service
rates are high as compared to other hotels
u cant expect any discounts
hot water is the main concern in the cottages and uve to go behind them for it

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDK4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

elysium garden is a little away from the main town of munnar and because of that it gives a good view of the town n the mountains.apart from that it has no credibility.the delux room that was offered to us was utterly missing in maintenance.the room was damp and the toilet was not at all suited for a delux room.finally after frequent demands and an extra buck we were accomodated in the executive rooms.this was good though didnt match the luxuries of executive rooms in other hotels.the food was very basic that can be found in any road side place in kerela.also the attendants of the hotel looked shabby and disinterested in their tasks.altogether ,you will have to get things done here rather than getting served.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank corleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

just stay away , they have the audacity to charge 900 rps for the worst hotel i have stayed in in the kerala region. Just dont bother, the flyers you may see are not at all representative of the rooms.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dannyboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#18 of 104 in Munnar
913 reviews
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#48 of 104 in Munnar
261 reviews
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,008 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $51 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing