We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice & Perfect Stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We reach to Elysium garden with good hopes and found the same. Nice lobby and 3 star interior of rooms and helping staff (Mr.Rajesh on Reception). Later on long discussion with Mr. Johnson about renovation work and future four star hotel in Munnar of Elysium garden feel very satisfactory that a good management handle the hotel and also aware about customer requirements.

Good thing that Good Food ( all times) provided by restaurant and waiter also very kind in serving the food.

Good and nice memories of Elysium garen

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SRS Sundeep g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    162
    59
    21
    23
See reviews for
217
156
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had been here and we were pretty ok with the room ambiance and some reasonably good views of the Munnar hills from the balcony. But there was a very noisy road that we had to put up to even with the windows closed. The room service was not up to the mark and the orders would take long to come. Also the breakfast in the morning (buffet) did not have a good variety and omelet orders took some time.
The staff was nice and helpful. Another flip side is that there is nothing in it for children here. Lucky we spent most of the time outdoors. For a drive to Topstation you don't need to go to the city and from this hotel it is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

First, the positives:
The hotel was beautifully clean, the food (breakfast and dinner) was delicious, and the wait staff in the restaurant were polite and professional.
The negatives:
The hotel is basically a building site. All through the day there was hammering, drilling, men shouting. At least they stopped at night.
The "24-hour" hot water only works for 8 hours a day. Sometimes it doesn't work at all and a workman will come and fix it. Also, the power goes out sometimes.
Wifi isn't available in the rooms, and the only computer available is the one being used by the reception staff.
Reception staff are really, really (really) unhelpful. They seemed to be the only people in town who didn't want to book us a tour to see the sights. They weren't capable of fulfilling basic tasks. We requested a rickshaw, only to have to wait half an hour because they forgot to order it. I asked the concierge for extra blankets, but was told to remind him later (apparently he was busy). The reception staff rang us every morning at 5am. "Hello? Hello?" We hadn't asked for a wake-up call (perhaps if we had, they would have stopped calling). I really cannot emphasise enough how unhelpful they were.
Why is this place still open while there is construction work going on? Why on earth don't they hire somebody who is capable of communicating with tourists?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayn_S0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We had high hopes of the Elysium gardens as it promised great views and some tranquility out of the Munnar bazaar.

Whilst it's situation is spectacular, on arrival it became clear that there was huge building work ongoing to expand the hotel. There was constant noise 7am-7pm despite the staff assuring us that the drilling/grinding would stop by 3.30pm. There was also no restaurant available, although the evening meal in our room was delicious, breakfast less so.

Our room, where we spent one night, was clean and pleasant enough but the decor and furniture dated. The garden area outside was beautifully tended to and would have been a great place to sit had the noise not been unbearable. On our second day our driver suggested we seek alternative accommodation. The hotel staff initially took us to an equally noisy place near the bazaar which we politely declined, then the T&U hotel further up Top station road, which was excellent, see review on their page. Hence the staff should take some credit for saving our Munnar stay!

We are sure that the work will result in a nice hotel with stunning views, but we were left wondering why on earth the hotel was still accepting guests during this period. We would also recommend checking whether you will be in a new or old room once the work is done.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirunelveli, India
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We did online booking for my family and the rooms were allotted adjacent to each other. The food offered were good to satisfy everyone's palate including foreign nationals.The rooms were clean, neat and tidy. Overall it's worth the stay for our three nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KIRUBAKARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It seems that the rooms prices are too high when there is a season in Munnar. The price paid for my rooms are seems little high when compare to room size. Any how Breakfast and dinner complement with room rent is good especially stay with family. Nice reception & dining hall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Senthil Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The experience was not great at the hotel. Only saving grace was the view from the room. However the food, room, bed and cleanliness was very average. Also the wifi was unstable and sometimes very slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aggarwalvarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.3 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#44 of 98 in Munnar
255 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
536 reviews
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#11 of 98 in Munnar
813 reviews
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing