We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort at an equally amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent resort at an equally amazing location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we had done an online booking for our family of four in a cottage. Eventhough we reached too early for a check-in Mr Rajesh at the reception was courteous enough to provide us with an alternate accommodation till check-in time. The cottage we stayed was spacious, well maintained. It was overlooking the beautiful munnar hills. The garden in front was indeed well maintained and was blooming with flowers. Food at the restaurant was good and praiseworthy. Hospitality both at the restaurant and the cottage was excellent.
The only negative remark i would give is regarding hot water supply. In a weather like Munnars one would expect hot water supply round the clock, but instead it was erratic. another point i would like to highlight is of course the net connectivity, this hotel doesn't have WIFI.
However we enjoyed staying here Highly recommend for a family outing, ask for a cottage.

Room Tip: cottages facing the hills is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clement62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    152
    57
    20
    23
See reviews for
207
148
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We (with kids) stayed for 2 N in Elysium gardens, enjoyed the stay. Good hospitality.
Pros-
-Close proximity of the hotel to city, yet it retains the serenity and calmness as no near area is not crowded.
--Good food. But local tastes are missing, mostly chinese and north dishes.
-- A good budget hotel with nice location.
Cons-
--No garden, but that is not issue in Munnar.
-- All rooms does not have balconies.
-- Rooms does not have fans,( in may you may need it ) but they provided on asking it.
PREFER 2 nd floor Room No. 304 / 303 or cottages if your budget permits.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor with balconies 303 and 304. Or cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramakrishnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in the cottage and it was good and spacious. There is garden infront of the cottages. It is very pleasant to see them blossom all the time. The service is good. The food is ok and don't order fish dishes . The hotel is near to the tourist spot.
While we were in the garden , a pair of big butterfly visited us (all of them present there took photos) .If you have luck you can also see it.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PONCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our trip to Munnar was a special one , celebrating 5 yrs of our marriage .It was made more special by the serene beauty of this resort. The hospitality was excellent as well as the facilities. Only one suggestions- for a-la-carte menus , please increase the quantity of food per plate. The food is so tasty that the quantity provided at present is not enough :)

Room Tip: rooms in the west side are excellent with awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhuwanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hi,

It was my first visit to Kerala & thanks to Clear trip for providing the best Hotel stay to relish my experience.The Location was too good & also the view from the rooms303. We enjoyed a lot for our short 3 days time in Elyusium Garden hill Resort.Lets have some Pros & Cons.

Good:Very near from market but you can feel the privacy becz no other property near by 1 km.
Gr8 Food Gr*8 service, Very Humble staff.Reasonable Bf & Dinner Buffet,but missing the tradition cuisine touch as it was all north & Chinese menu in the list.
The Lawn Was big & good view with lot of orchid.Room no 303,304.203.204 was best view.Avg temperature we found in april 15-21 dgr c*
Very Specious Rooms & Bathroom.
Bad: No view in ground floor rooms. 105-108.
No Hot water from 10.30 am to 5.30 pm.
No kids entertainment area.
No WI Fi
Very Less Toilet accessory
No Fan or Ac in the Room, some time you feel little Hot inside the room.
All Rooms not having Balcony.
But this is all not that much pinching as you will enjoying your stay as the view & the overall hospitality was just Gr*8

Full marks to Clear Trip & All the BEst to Elysium Garden Hill Resort.Worth time spend there & Hope to always visit the same place & Still I will give 9 out of 10 marks.

Regards,

Debabrata Ghosh.
Toyota Motor,
09686190724


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank DEV7774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was recommended by a travel company as a part of the tour to Kerala in Feb 2013. We stayed in the Garden View Cottage and loved the ambiance and service of the resort. Excellent service, location and food. The team at the resort is really friendly and cannot do enough for you. A really fantastic place! We would surely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PracheeJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my wife spent 3 happy days here in second week of Feb 2013 at this friendly and relaxing location. This resort is very clean, friendly staff from the front desk to service guys. The rooms were clean, airy and very good size with the bathroom facilities. The reception staff treated us like royalty and arranged all our needs. The food was amazing mostly vegetarian and absolutely delicious. Lovely staff and wonderful service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavanTechM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing