We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cosy place with good view, good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Munnar
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy place with good view, good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family of four adults stayed for two nights and enjoyed thoroughly. Just the place if you don't want to be in the town,but still be able to walk upto, for shopping.Good view from the cottage verandah. Nearby public garden also walkable. Staff also very cordial. Good tasty breakfast, complimentary.Very clean and well maintained resort.Definitely reccomended. Really don't know about the price competitiveness, but otherwise great place for a holiday.in Munnar.

Room Tip: A few rooms are priced lower, but no view. Can ofcourse walk out into the garden and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agl0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    130
    55
    16
    21
See reviews for
178
125
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent locations but only book the cottages...rest of the hotel remain secluded inside and hold no charm...the cottages have a nice verandah and some lovely garden's beside a fab view...the breakfast in included in the tarrif...but try eating outside..the kitchen staff is very fussy and they donot cancell any orders...EVEN IF IT IS MINERAL WATER..TAKE THAT FOR SERVICE

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kun1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for our 7 day Kerala trip. We stayed in the garden view cottage, which was amazing with plenty of space and a separate sit out. The view was spectacular. The bathrooms were very well laid out and I loved it. Very friendly staff. The hotel is very nice!. Lovely location, very clean and really relaxing atmosphere. The food was great, many different choices. We were imprest with the customer service and very high standard. I would recommend this place for honeymoon and family holidays

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIJUPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good hotel , Good staff , Good service , Good food . One thing than can be made online is choosing rooms as per needs or desire. Breakfast provided at this hotel was the best compared to other hotels in my entire trip. Location is good , good maintenance of flaura . Keep up the good service.

Room Tip: For good view go for first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amipree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Would be a nice hotel, if the staff actually bothered to help anyone. There was no welcoming smile, the man on the front desk looked like he didn't want to be there. Rooms are mostly clean- few dirty marks here & there, breakfast was nice. Staff unable to help sort rickshaws, taxis, trips around Munnar. Very overpriced for what it is, especially considering other prices we paid for far nicer experiences. We left after only one night as the reception staff had made us feel that unwelcome. Also, we were asked to pay the full amount on arrival- we refused. No internet facilities , which when you are paying as much as we did, you would expect even some access to broadband!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was my 2nd stay in last 1 year, so would understand how much I like this place. One of the best places in KERALA to unwind and relax. Plus points are good restaurant with excellent food and services, rooms are neat and clean also well maintained. A highly recommended property..... would like to explore the resort once again sometime later.......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Binu297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

After a little wait till our room was being done up, we were pleasantly surprised to find our room clean and tastefully done up. The best thing about the cottage rooms is the sit out area. Each room has got its own small lawn with a stone bench. Its fun sitting out and having a cup of hot tea while watching the hills across the quiet road.

The location is excellent - close to the main town as well as the touristy places. The staff is very helpful and polite. One improvement that I would like to see is the food part. Our dinner arrived only after waiting for an hour. But overall, worth a stay.

Room Tip: Choose the cottages. C3 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nneeiill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
3.3 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
5.0 mi away
Orchid Highlands
Orchid Highlands
#8 of 12 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
5.9 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#6 of 11 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#2 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#3 of 7 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
#4 of 7 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing