We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice decent hotel with good food, very good service and good location .Rooms provided are very big as compared to other hotels.Food is very good and very cheap.View from the rooms is mediocre. Still I would recommend this hotel as it is gives you value for money spent on this hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitvermaion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    152
    57
    20
    23
See reviews for
207
148
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my daughter stayed at this hotel in feb. 2013 for five days. The room was very nice, although quite cold, but very clean. The restaurant was good with a range of different dishes and the staff was polite and helpful and in the reception arranged some good trips in the near abound. The location was in excellent distance to Munnar

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulla_Bengtsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited this place as a couple during 12-14 feb, 2013, good things about this place are:
- service is excellent
-decoration is amazing if you opt for it.
-staff is helpful and polite
-location is good, even though its near to munnar main market, its not noisy and hill view is nice from rooms.....
-good cab service from manager, for local sight scene.

some things we would love to suggest is:
-we cant call it as a resort, it is a kind of hotel, resort recreational activities are not available
-food in restaurant is average
-24/7 hot water is not available, that should be actually because of cold weather in munnar
-price is somewhat high for rooms for the facilities they provide

Room Tip: Chose room on second floor, from there you can have good view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suketu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we went to this hotel for our honeymoon. Had taken cottage and tour package prior to visit. The rates are reasonable but most of all the rooms were good, spacious and clean. We visited during September so the climate was also good. The staff was very friendly and informative. Sudeesh, the hotel manager customised our package to our need. The food was delicious too.

Room Tip: Go for cottage, as the rooms are spacious and view from there is simply superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kquds999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Very courteous and helpful people. Rajesh did an excellent service.

If you take a cab from elsyuim just go for driver Satyaraj. He is a nice driver with excellent guidance and knowledge and very prompt man.

Also make use of driver selvam.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesleyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had a stay at this hotel in 1st week of Dec 2012 in the Executive room on 2nd floor.
The biggest advantage of the place is that it's located quite closed to the main city but still away from the traffic and the city noise.
The property is really beautiful and clean. The service was also quite appreciable.
I would also like to mention that the quality of meals and breakfast served in the buffet was really better than we expected.
Only issue which we faced was the room which was offered to us was shabby as there was a water leakage on one the walls and also there was some issue with the flush. When we requested to change the room, the staff was reluctant to do so. Finally after the intervention of our tour manager (Antilog Vacations) we got the room changed on the next evening.
Hopefully the management would work on such issues.
Overall it's a nice place to stay at munnar

Room Tip: We stayed in the executive room with balcony on the 2nd floor which was good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The place overviews the misty hill, serves great food,maintains very good hygiene, has a warm and welcoming staff always eager to help you...what more can you ask for in a holiday.... we stayed in one of the cottages which has a garden full of roses so you can sit in the verandah. And sip you cup of coffee overlooking the mountains..perfect stay.? Nothing to crib about. I wld definitely recommend. This place to all.

Room Tip: Be specific about the room you choose to get the mountain view.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank premashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing