We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““It is a home””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We visited during February. This was a great place to stay, we only stayed for 3 nights but felt at home from the moment we stepped inside We completely loved the place. We stayed in a honeymoon cottage (comfortable cottages). Very well maintained villas and pleasant in a quiet place. Pretty good hospitality by all staffs (especially reception staffs), who took care of us as if we were at home… We Felt Like Part of the Family …..
Thank you to all at Elysium for making our first Kerala trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanojcochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 476 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel staff were helpful in arranging for transportation for airport pick up, drop and local sigh seeing.we were pleasantly surprised to see that the resort was EXACTLY as it had looked in the photos. The resort also had an incredible view of the mountains from the front. The location was quiet and peaceful and the room service was prompt. The staff, ,personnel in the restaurant to the room boys were always courteous and friendly. In short, if you are on a romantic trip to Munnar, look no further than a resort at Elysium."On the top of the hill, overlooking a kinda valley,surrounded by a serene beauty a golden sunshine in the morning and a view of great assembly of lights in the night" is the scene that you will watch if get a chance to stay in this hotel. Its an awesome place to spend time with your loved ones.
For a busy person like me it took all the hard work out of making my trip to munnar easy. Well done! I Would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely polite and cheerful (especially the front dusk guy Mr.Sudheesh). The food is simply in abundance and very tasty. I must say the food was really good! Great place to relax and enjoy the service. Overall great experience and recommend Elysium Gardens to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilpaul099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Excellent Resort to stay in Munnar

We stayed in this resort during our Munnar visit.I would like to share my experience as Excellent property, nice location also maintaining a wonderful garden.
Also they are providing Excellent service's ever had very co-operative, helping F& B Manager Mr.Bijo & staffs.
We stayed in an Executive room it was awesome, tidy, privacy & we spent lot of time in the balcony only.
I would recommend everyone visiting Munnar to definitely stay at Elysium Garden
Hill Resorts !! Once again Thanks for excellent services.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anishakv4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 29, 2012

Thanks!!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!! We look forward for you and your Friends for stay in our resort to serve you better. Once again thank you very much for your commend.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had stay at ELYSIUM during our honeymoon. The resort is located on the hill top and hardly 1 KM away from the bus stand.
The front dusk gave us a warm welcome when we arrived at the place. The rooms are big and comfortable and the bathrooms were clean.

The service was good and could cater to our slights needs.
The breakfast was the best and good taste.

This resort is just wonderful…………. Thanks to all for everything

Room Tip: cottages are superb........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuvijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your honeymoon stay in our resort and the good words spoken about us – itself is our reward – wish you wonderful life ahead.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We 2 couples had booked this resort for 2N/3D from the 2nd week of October 2011. We had a great time out there. The staff was very helpful and very attentive, specifically Mr. RAJESH & SUDHEESH. The food was very delicious. They served us a typically kerala cuisine for lunch which was awesome. Even the breakfast and dinner was very good. The staff at the restaurant took care of us like their own family. The resort has a very beautiful location, if you are a nature’s lover than it’s a nature’s paradise. We stayed in their Garden View Cottage, the rooms are quiet big and the bathrooms are very clean with latest fittings. It was a nice, short and cosy stay at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts whose memories would always bring smile on mine and my friends faces...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohithjalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 29, 2012

Thanks a lot!!!!! Your good words are really encouraging and motivating. Your smile is always with us also. Please come again have a good time.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

though it was not up to my expectation.. was good.. staff at the reception were very receptive and helpful, room was clean and neat. It is located away from the munnar town but well connected. though the name says garden resort, in reality no garden or resort look, but located between the hills.. scenery is amazing.... only problem we had was the food, breakfast is good but dont order nonveg. overall stay was comfortable didnt have any problem, staff are very helpfull....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsr_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 29, 2012

Thank you very much for you stay and good words about our staff, service, maintenance of room and breakfast. The commend on the non veg item we have noted the matter and taking maximum care. Thank you and invite you once again to our resort to have a nice time with us.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#19 of 104 in Munnar
915 reviews
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#48 of 104 in Munnar
261 reviews
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,009 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $51 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing