We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a Beautiful and Unforgettable trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Pune, India
1 review
“It was a Beautiful and Unforgettable trip”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We had a refreshing and memorable holiday to Kerala and I will remember it throughout my life. Now I can understand why it is called God’s Own Country. It was a 6nt / 7day tour covering Munnar-Thekkady-Kumarakom-Allepy
and booked via travel agency.

I enjoyed the stay at ELYSIUM resort it was excellent. It was hygienic, very quiet, great service and ambiance. I loved the place and will go again there to stay at least 4 nights.

Overall, the experience was very good...

Room Tip: We were stayed in a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay in our resort and the nice words you have expressed in the Trip Adviser. As you have said that you would be coming again to our resort to have a stay-that itself is our reward. We await for your arrival to serve you better.

Thanks!!!!!!!Thanks!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!!!!!


For Elysium Garden Hill resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    153
    57
    20
    23
See reviews for
208
148
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elche
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Very nice place, but not all the rooms have a nice view. Some of them just have a view of the back of the hotel, so better to be able to choose the room when you are there.
Rooms in the front side have nice views, but not the best ones in Munnar.
Rooms itself are very nice, new and clean!!
Ah!! it is possible to get a big discount if you bargain!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambolebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay in our Resort and for the commend about our property. As you admit, our Resort is a very well located property in Munnar. As a whole, all our rooms except 3 rooms are with balcony and with very good view of tea gardens and misty mountains. Even though these 3 rooms are included in our Executive room category we may charge only the Standard room category rate. Unfortunately you have taken one of these 3 rooms, that is why you could not enjoy the full view of the natural beauties as in the other rooms. We invite you once again to our Resort to have a stay in our front view room so that more comfortable.

With Regards
For Elysium Garden Hill resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I visited the hotel just before few days.
In my visit I found out that there are lot of options in Munnar to to select from and was confused at last looking at options, so I left it to my travel agent for me to decide what should I do and he suggested Elysium Gardens to me.
The Hotel, its ambiance, cleanliness, staff, hospitality, location, peace everything is worth the money i paid
The improvements I think should be made in the following places:
1. Food can be improved with better and professional chefs at work.
2. Room service has a scope of improvement up to 10%
3. They say "hot and cold running water 24 hrs" but i never found out hot water and had to get it delivered to my room twice.

Overall it was a great experience we had because looking at improvement aspects none of them are very huge problems.

Room Tip: Cottages are the best option available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul_upadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay in our resort and for the commends, and we value your suggestions for the improvements as mentioned. Regarding the hot water supply we regret to inform you that on that particular day we were having the maintenance of water boiler system. Also we will assure you for providing the good services in your future visit.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

A property located close to the town yet at a serene location. The rooms are very well maintained. Mr. Rajesh is very helpful and can guide you very well for local sight seeing of Munnar and Thekkady

The room service is a little slow. The food is average.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuRavi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We thank you very much for your stay in our Resort and we have gone through your valuable commends and we have taken serious steps to improve the aspects you have pointed out. We thank you for giving us a chance to look into ourselves for the betterment of our services.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I and my husband stayed at Elysium from Jan 23rd to Jan 28th. The hotel location was very close to the Munnar town; but then also had serene and beautiful atmosphere outside. We had a wonderful cottage room booked by Rajesh; that was very much spacious for a couple, and clean and well maintained. We felt we were in our home. Food....they were South Indian, but met our expectation. We had breakfast and dinner which were much satisfactory. About the staff...we would give them a good appreciation. First thanks to Rajesh for having booked a wonderful room for us. He also arranged the pick up and drop cab and were in constant tough before even we boarded the train to Munnar. The catering guys were well mannered. They were there to attend everytime we made a request (since we both were affected by cold, we had to order Hot water every often.) Overall on the staff, we only had experienced a great smile and hospitality. I would recommend everybody to take a stay here (especially in cottage room). Thansk Rajesh and all folks there. Looking forward for our next visit there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arov V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks!!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!! We look forward for you and your Friends for stay in our resort to serve you better. Once again thank you very much for your commend.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Balcony view from the room is awesome!!Room Service was excellent. Food was average but we had great lemon tea!!
Near to the hotel, there was a nursery which was very colorful and must see place.
For more info : http://www.mysweeetworld.com/2012/01/5-days-trip-to-gods-own-country-kerala.html

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sindhu4srini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The rooms were below average. We had to have several round of conversation for changing the room. After changing also, another room was of same kind. TV Remote was not working. The almirah was not good. Food not at all good. The food staff was not at all supportive. Over all bad experience

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MukeshDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
First of all let us thank you for the stay in our resort.

We are always keen on our guest to make the happy and comfortable; we do not know what has happened to make you feel bad. Based on your commends we had called a staff meeting to discuss and make improvements in our services, we invite you once again to our resort to experience the changes. Thank you and we value your commends for our self improvement.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing