We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Nice location. Hotel is located on a small hill. Outside view is really good especially in the early mornings. We were there in Dec. There were clouds in the valley. Beautiful view. Property is well maintained with lots of beautiful flowers. We got upstairs room. They were clean but not spacious. Also good view from the room but didn't have sit-out area to enjoy with a cup of tea. Food is mainly south indian and taste is ok. We didn't know about the cottages on the ground floor. (Miscommunication with the travel agent.) And everybody should visit Munnar at least once.

Room Tip: Get cottage if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahyadri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your stay in our resort, we are really happy to know that you have enjoyed to stay. We understand that you are keen on watching natural beauties of Munnar. We are extremely sorry that we could not give you a room with a balcony has a wonderful view of misty mountains and tea garden view. Most of our rooms for having balconies, unfortunately on that day we could give you only a room without balcony and we are sorry for the same. As you mentioned the stay in the cottage would have been a wonderful experience, we invite to you to our resort once again to have a wonderful stay in our cottage and a person like you will enjoy it, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    147
    56
    20
    23
See reviews for
201
148
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Elysium Grden Hill resort at Munnar has many things worth mentioning. It is all including but not limited to:
Staff - Polite and friendly Staff Members
Location of the hotel - Very close to Munnar town yet quiet and serene.
Condition of rooms - I recommend Deluxe and Cottage rooms
Cleanliness - Entire resort is nicely maintained
Food - Different types of food available with fair quality. Breakfast, lunch, Dinner of greate taste
Garden - Maintained a nice flora around the rooms

However, the resort has no big campus and separate places for any other actvities and may be termed as hotel+.
Yet, I recommend the cottage and deluxe rooms, all with greate view, to those who are looking for the value for money with good food and a quality time spent in Munnar.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerK_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks a lot for your stay in our resort and the good words of appreciation you mentioned about our staff, cleanliness, location and garden etc. of our resort, we consider these good words as our reward. We look forward to serve you and all our guest in a better way to make them happy and comfortable.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed in the hotel 11th and 12th Dec. Decent and clean hotel, the best rooms are the cottage ones in front. We had the executive room which is back side facing so did not have great view from room. Recommed to go for cottages if you can afford. We had the MAP package so had to take dinner there. Dinner and Breakfast was predominantly South Indian food(only omelettes for breakfast, no boiled or poached eggs or parathas. For dinner again mostly south indian dishes), so little problem for ones not from the region.
But Overall good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sona289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We sincerely thank you for your stay in our resort and for the nice words you mentioned about our cottages and front view rooms. Unfortunately on that day we could give you a room with less view of the panorama. Most of our rooms are with good tea garden view and misty mountains. Regarding the variety of food in buffet breakfast & dinner, we would like to inform you that we change the varieties depending upon the majority of the occupants, of the occupants are north Indians in majority we go for more north Indian dishes and vice versa. Usually we keep only one egg item along with breakfast, but we serve any variety of egg items as per the choice of the guest. Thank you very much for your commends and invite you to have a stay in our cottage next time.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We spent 3 very happy days at Elysium Garden Resort while soaking up the entertaining and colorful atmosphere of Munnar. The staffs were so helpful and kind to us in every way. The breakfasts were thoroughly enjoyable and we were recommended 3 great restaurants for our evening meals. We can warmly say that Elysium Garden will delight anyone seeking good value and comfortable clean accommodation with the bonus of a wonderful host.

Room Tip: I recommend for cottage will will get as a home atmosphere and calm and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bissymani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We do not have words to thank you for the nice words of appreciation. We expect you again have with us to serve you better and make you happy and comfortable.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

What you see (in their site) is not what you get (when you land there). Spent 3 days/ 2 nights in their 2nd floor not amidst the sweet sound of nature but in a constant irritating noise of their generator.

Hot water is available only between 6-10 AM and PM not otherwise (maybe a bucket of warm water will be made available after 30 mns from the requested time)

Only OK part is the food you get here, not exotic or authentic Kerala cuisine but a decent North Indian meal. Appreciate the service provided by the boys in the dining area.

Even the basic guest kit of toothbrush, shampoo was made available only upon request, so that will tell you what to expect...I will not recommend this place to anyone, maybe yes, if you don't find accommodation anywhere else.

Room Tip: Definitely not the regular rooms, top floor is noisy, one side of other floors has a mound of mud/pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadodiganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and we really value your commends which we get very very seldom. Still we appreciate your commends so that we can improve our selves of the inconvenience you had during your stay in our resort, will not be there in your next stay with us. Please have a stay in our resort to improve ourselves.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

After reading the review in tripadvisor.com I decided to book this hotel, and I was not treated as a customer but treated as their guest, which I have never experienced anywhere, I was very happy staying in Elysium garden. They serve food which is up to the mark, very good quality food and taste and most helpful is Elysium staffs very polite the knowledge which I got from them about the sightseeing in munnar its very helpful . I will surely suggest to my friends and relatives to stay in Munnar at Elysium garden Resort only

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SreeRAJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks a lot!!!!!!! Your good words about our resort give us a lot of encouragement. As you suggested please recommend our resort to your good friends and that will be our reward from you. Once again thanks!!!!!

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Was a nice place to stay at Elysium Gardens, Munnar. We were a newly married couple and had a nice time as there was a lot of privacy. The room and balcony view were good.
Feasible for going to nearby places as it was very near to main road. Also their staff behaving was excellent. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajbodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Our satisfaction is that you should cherish sweet memories of your stay in our Resort. We are rewarded.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
910 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
523 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#5 of 8 in Pothamedu
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing