We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..a little piece of heaven...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“..a little piece of heaven...”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

A little piece of heaven”

We had a great stay for 3 nights. The staffs were courteous and provided good service. Rooms are good. The location is great - close to all Munnar attractions. The front desk provided (especially Mr. Rajesh) us a good driver for our local sight-seeing. Overall great experience and recommend Elysium Gardens to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosmiruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your encouraging words of appreciation and we will keep it up.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    161
    59
    21
    23
See reviews for
217
155
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had nice experience in Elysium Garden last week I can say that this place is amazing with nice view, rooms are good and clean.
Service is excellent they are really helpful.

Mr. Radish @ reception was extremely helpful by guiding us in our itinerary many thanks for him.
The food was great, and they serve a lot of different world cuisines.
We enjoyed our stay and we will comeback again next visit.
Amjad & Yana

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjadhashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you Sir for good words and appreciation, as you has said. We are waiting for the day to receive you and to serve you better to share good experiences.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

First let me tell you one thing that its a hotel and not resort, they have few cottages in the front, but thats all...... rest of the things are like hotel
they have one of the great location in munnar, rooms are spacious, good and clean......
food quality was also very good and they have lots of options.....

the problem is with the service...... they have only 2 waiters and one captain who manage the entire show.... resulting in terrible service.... you need to have patience.

but still i will recommend this hotel considering the other benifits......

Room Tip: cottage rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank You Very Much for Your Stay and the Review About Our Resort:

First of all let us thank you for the stay and the particular review containing the positive aspects of our Resort. Regarding the service aspect we agree to your comments and sorry to inform you that one of our experienced Chef Mr.T.V.Francis expired on the previous day of your stay in our Resort. Most of the staff had gone to his place at Kochi to attend his funeral.

Regarding your confusion about the hotel or resort we would like to inform you that we are going to add some more Cottages in our property and we assure you best services as we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

It was a wonderful trip
Elysium is situated at a beautiful place within 1 km from Munnar The location is very peaceful and rooms well maintained. Rooms side have a beautiful tea garden view which I think was much better.
The toilets are clean and have good hot water facility. The staffs are very courteous and the food is good.
There is ample driver parking and facilities for drivers to stay
Good for a two day stay with family.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms having good scenic view and it's very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pratheekshajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for the nice words expressed in the trip advisor about our resort. As you suggested, please convey this message to your friends to have a home away home.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Me along with my family stayed in Elysium Gardens during the second half of September 2011.
This was a nice place to relax,we were welcomed with smiling faces and the check in was so smooth.the room which was given to us was 203 and 204 which was two adjacent rooms. The food was superb,we have tried their buffet on the First day,and second day ordered from menu card,there are many options in the menu especially try their Alappey fish curry which was a real taste of authentic kerala food.
Breakfast buffet was good enough with dishes of Indian and english breakfast.Service was prompt and fast.Thanks for taking care of us and will return on next year.

Room Tip: Dont forget to check REVIEW
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajepaulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your high appreciation of your stay in our resort. We still wait for your arrival with the same sincere smile. Thanks a lot!!!!!

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is my 2nd visit to Elysium Munnar is one of my favorite place a very homely atmosphere in this resortl with extra care and very safe for the family & couples, The room interiors are slightly changed . about the food veg &non veg with great taste. over all it was a very good stay as usual special thanks to Front office staff, with full of new ideas to visit the places on our every visit and Mr. Bijo, Shal, Sijo,. Very polite staff and excellent team work keep it up

Room Tip: Executive room is very excellent more spacious with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajeshkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your repeated stay by which we are honoured. Thanks a lot; we still keep your images in our mind.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in Elysium garden resort last week (AUGUST). This is my first trip to Munnar and we really enjoyed the entire stay at Elysium Garden.

The cottage we stayed was really good with a good garden view outside. The rooms were clean and we really had a comfortable stay.

The hospitality and response from resort staffs were really excellent. Special thanks to Rajesh and Sudheesh.



We also wondered about the quality and taste of food served in the restaurant. The food was awesome, value for money and the restaurant staffs were attending the guests in a very good way.



Last, I really want to thank the cab driver (arranged by the hotel) who really made our sight seeing trip at Munnar with more excitement.

.



I look forward to come again to Elysium Garden and will refer to all of my friends and family.



Thanks a lot to elysium for making my trip to Munnar a really memorable one.



Best Regards

Room Tip: cottage is very excellent. service is very super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muthumadurai92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#46 of 97 in Munnar
254 reviews
13.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
883 reviews
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
0.3 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing