We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #81 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
wardha-maharashtra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We have a wonderful stay at Igloo.We have been ther at the time of Onam& althouh we have booked on CP basis the Hotel Manager invited us to Share Special Onam Meal.It was very good experience of keralite Festival food for Us.They Also invited us at Special Onam Celebration at the Hotel.
Regarding rooms they are Big ,Comfotable &clean with Good View of Garden at Hotel.In morning view of the Mist from room was Fabulous.The B/f (Some Item from fish whose Name I donot rember now) was good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandip1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementIgloo, General Manager at Igloo Nature Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Dear Sir, First of all specially thanks to you for a review after 11 month. I can easily remember you because of onam, and I am very happy to say u that again here is the time for onam, it is on August 25th . And thank you very much for the good review for our igloo.I am very glad to invite u with family and friends to the nature at its best….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    36
    18
    27
See reviews for
92
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Being in Munnar is heavenly, and being in such a nice hotel is an icing on the cake. Good rooms, excellent room service and a superb view from the hotel. All in all this was a place where I would like to stay if I plan my next trip there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punjab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I booked this hotel through travelguru after seeing reviews on tripadviser. I went with my family in the month of March'10 on leisure trip. I also booked another two hotels during my visit to Kerala at different destinations, both of KTDC. The stay at Igloo was the best among them in all respects like cleanliness, service, staff, location, room size and furnishings. The hotel has well maintained lawns and surroundings. Children enjoyed the stay very much. Swings and indoor games are added attraction.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

It's an nice hotel situated in hill station munaar of karela. rooms & service are excellent. View from room is superb. we have very wonderful journet in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankurgupta2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jind (Haryana)
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Its Romantic, Comfortable & Elegent Hotel slantly established on a hill. It is best to see Munnar beauty. The Incredible staff & Room Service is very nice & they will ready to help at all instances. Availability of Indoor games viz. Table Tennis, Carrom, Chess etc. & amusement park for children increses its beauty. You can also enjoy Kerla's beauty i.e. Ayurvedic Massage in the Hotel's Ayurvedic centre.
Its best for its quietness & sight seen Beauty.....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtulGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Use own cab, spend more on the stay.. enjoy place, garden, food etc.. can have an evening walk around

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayCoimbatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Had been and booked thru makemytrip and we got checked in just 5 mins after arrival (ofcourse with welcome drink) and rooms are clean and bathroom is better than OK...availability of 24 Hrs Hot water..decent view from the room balcony....If you have private vehicle will be helpful as it is around 8KMS from the town. Food is decent (as we are not used to eat other than Ground nut oil) and service is excellent. Will get whatever is mentioned in Menu Card...Carry water bottle (as it is costlier there) if you need any more info on hotel mail me at {--}

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravindramk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
102 reviews
13.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
535 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#58 of 98 in Munnar
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#52 of 98 in Munnar
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#74 of 98 in Munnar
124 reviews
6.2 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Property: Igloo Nature Resort
Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing