We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Igloo Nature Resort
Nearby Hotels
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
$82
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$126
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
78
97
36
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
97
36
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewnice roomrooms are spaciouscomplimentary breakfastmemorable staygardenbalconyresortsunrisewashroom
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 256 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The hotel is good 10 kms away from the city. The location is pathetic as you do not see Munnar or tea estates. There is no place to go nearby. The photos of the place in the website are all misleading, pls check the real ones here.Do not be fooled my Make My Trip agents into taking this property. This place is so off beat that they must be giving a heavy incentive to all travel agents to book here. I would suggest Misty mountain, another property with Make my trip. The food in this place is really poor. We tries every thing from North Indian, South Indian to Chinese, but the result was same. They charge you a 10% as service charge on all food bills.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeepchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementIgloo, General Manager at Igloo Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2009

We have gone through your feed back, but really feeling sad towards your approach to write this review. The reply for your review is already there in this web sight in the form of different opinions by honorable guests who stayed with us.

You are saying that we misleading peoples by fake photos in our web sight, but each and every photos of Igloo in trip advisor is showing that you are totally wrong. All pictures are submitted by the guest who experience what exactly Igloo is.

I am sure you must have seen the beauty of Igloo from the balcony of your room, but with out showing those facts you are only exaggerating the negative aspects. I cannot understand why u went to the back side of the resort and pick pictures to submit with wrong caption. All those pictures showed exactly from the back side of the resort.


With thanks& through the spirit of Hospitality
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Nice hotel, rooms were very good, food in the resturaunt was good. Best part of the hotel is the location and the view of the hotel, it gave a awesome view.
Also the hotel had a huge area with a nice garden.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VipsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Igloo, Munnar has everything to boast about ...
perfect location... set admist the acres and acres of tea estate.... listening to the distant water fall... the hoot of the owl... the chirpy birds.... the valley beneath.... it was just awesome.... trust me this place is like a perfect hide-out from all the bustling traffic..noise....crowd...

the best place to get romantic :)

i fell in love with it for its simplicity and the amazing view from our bed... the french windows looked into the valley....

It was a neat, spacious room with all basic amenties.. TV, hot water,intercom..

Ah.. the next thing this resort could boast about is its food.. perfect cooked custom made food .... :)
Igloo munnar is away from the munnar town , nearly 12 km from the munnar town.

You can get auto / share auto / taxi to reach this hotel. This hotel is near to the pallivasal. as this is a new property the room is very clean and they cleaned the room every day and changing the towels etc every day.

you will get the hot water 24 hours , actuall we check out at 5:00 am in the morning , at that time also we got the hot water to bath. the mountain view from the hotel room was very good. the hotel manager helped in lot ways and he is very responsible.

i recommend to stay in this hotel. food was also Awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

I can say that the such location of the hotel cant find else where. It was never forgetting experience in our life. The view available from the each balcony of the room is amazing. If you look below, the garden with beautiful flowers and in front of you big mountains with full of greenery. In hotel's garden, they have planted each kind of tree and given a name of plant on it so that we may come to know about it. The rooms are so neat and clean with good service. We enjoyed good breakfast and veg. dinner in their restaurent. In the night time there was camp fire with music, which leads children to dance and masti.
On the top floor of the hotel , there is facility to play table tennis, chess and other exercise instruments.
After all, the experience of sunrise, taking breath of fresh air, to drink tea in balcony in front of mountains, cant express in few words.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NCR_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We were on a family vacation trip to Kerala, all our hotel bookings handled by Make My Trip (MMT).

Igloo Resort is where we stayed in Munnar, and the hotel was one of the most terrible places we have ever stayed.

Dirty rooms, untidy bedhsheets, unhygenic washroooms made our stay miserable. The room had mosquitoes and the hotel staff failed to change our rooms despite requests.

Same was the case with the so-called restaurant. There was minimal care on the ambience- plastic furniture!!, mosquitos on cutlery, and an overall apathetic staff made our stay miserable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank schandra78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews