We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay in the valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Igloo Nature Resort
Ranked #81 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay in the valley”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

It had been a very pleasentful and peaceful stay in munnar. We had stayed for 2 nights. The valley view was awesome. Though the place is a bit far from the City, It is in the serene of the valley. I would recommend if you have your own transport, so that you have hectic free travel from city and back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VishwanathaPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    36
    18
    27
See reviews for
92
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It's a brilliant resort - got everything and definitely the place to stay when you land up in Munnar. The individual cottages are a must stay. Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Igloo resort for 2 nights, since it was an off-season, they upgraded the room to cottage. Stay was very pleasant. Special mention about the food quality, food was well prepared and delicious. We ordered for chineese and italian veg food on the 2 nights we stayed. it was really good. we enjoyed it.

The staff were very kind, servings were to room or we could go to the restaurant. Prices were not too high.

Good ambience, very quite.

Room Tip: Cottage is good choice, it has balcony to sit and enjoy the nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vvek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Not sure why this was called Igloo! But the resort was miles from the town centre so we were stuck there without our own transport. On the other hand it was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pri_venk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Delhi
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have been a lot of happy go lucky people when we entered the IGLOO RESORT, which was truly a splendid feeling of comfort and luxury. I have always been very careful of all the time and my expenditures, but Igloo is truly worth of all. The reception, lounge, cottage and over all, the management.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchourasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karunagapalli, Kerala, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

we went for a family stay at munnar and we stayed at Igloo for two days and we experienced amazing hospitality, richest taste of food etc.... we stayed at cottage and we enjoyed absolute privacy and we got everything we expected from a leisure trip. Really its more than worth...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandunair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went for a family gathering in Munnar and stayed at Igloo. Hotel and rooms were good, food was also ok, rather limited in choice for vegetarians and somewhat of slow paced services from the waiters. Overall experience with Igloo- good. Munnar- good till such time you explore the place at your pace and dont bite into organised sight seeing. But definitely a neat and clean place unlike other tourist places in India and lot more pleasing to the eye and a great family destination for people with kids ages 5 and above.

Room Tip: Cottages are better for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krsubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
102 reviews
13.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
536 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#57 of 98 in Munnar
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#54 of 98 in Munnar
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#75 of 98 in Munnar
124 reviews
6.2 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igloo Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igloo Nature Resort

Property: Igloo Nature Resort
Address: Chithirapuram PO, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Igloo Nature Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature at its best.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Igloo Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igloo Nature Hotel Munnar
Igloo Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing