We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent facilities with dedicated team.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
Ranked #95 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Execellent facilities with dedicated team. Very good location for a family trip and a secured resort one can choose.
The cool air of Munnar, greenery clad mountains and valleys, giant trees. mountain streams, thick forest and cardamom plantation . It is an eco-friendly resort , with an natural steam which leads to a pool, a secured for families to enjoy their trip.

Room Tip: Calm and secured place for a holiday trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iamviju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 100 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

We went in off-season which in june 1st week. But still we enjoyed the stay in this hotel.. It is little bit far from center of city which is arnd 5 kms.. but still it is good to live at this place.. We booked a royal suit which is huge..There are some indoor games and camp-fire is arranged by hotel management during off-season.. One mistake we did is we booked through makemytrip, which costed 6000 for 2 days stay.. Please book the room by calling the hotel directly.. it saves a lot of money..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janumahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Neat place, decent rooms with clean toilets and a nice balcony with a view of the forest and cordommom plantation below. Food was tasty but did have a stomach upset. the place is a bit far from Munnar town. But is you want to be away from the town noises then the place is ideal. If you want to see other munnar ttaraction from here you have travel quiet a lot hiring a taxi is expensive the resort will arange it for you.

All in all i would recomend this place for people who want to distance themselves from the town and who is on a budget. Its defnietly value for money.

Room Tip: get the rooms with forest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SonySimhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We had booked this hotel for our trip to munnar. As the name suggest the resort lies somewhere in between the forest with a spring nearby. If you like privacy and want to have the feeling of living in a forest den quite a nice place. But it is far away from the main town and it is poorly connected. autos will charge arnd 200 - 300 to reach the town whereas cabs around 400 bucks. Since it is far away from the main town there are no restaurants nearby and the food availabe in the resort is not at all impressive.
but service is fine and even the rooms are ok. Also it is difficult to get network for your phone.And it is difficult to communicate with the staff as most of them dont speak english. there are safari rides available too. a peaceful and nice resort butnext time i would prefer to stay somewhere near the main town where everything is accessible

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajoop31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We've stayed there for two nights. Room sevice is very poor. Irresponsible staffs, no running hot water (open the faucet and have to wait for 10min to get hot water and it will run only for 5min and again you have to wait for another 10 to 30 min. horrible!), poor buffet (only one item for breakfast and that is called buffet and you must have the talent to snatch the food once they fill the tray otherwise you have wait for another 30 min bcos they fill the tray only with few dhosa or puris ). If u order coffee around 7am, they ask u to wait until 9am. Dont ever stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank siva2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Pros:
Nice Location inside the forest, Peaceful and Isolated
Nice stream of water near the resort called Natural Swimming pool.
Good location for the people who like to stay isolated & away from everything
Nice on time food service to rooms

Cons:
Food i(taste is OK, Choice is very less as most of the menu items are always not available, only couple of evening snack items)
Rooms are small
No hot water shower
Staff is poor in communication and understanding
No access/service to Internet (if you need)
Poor/nil mobile reception (If you need)
No SPA/Massage
No Swimming pool
No facilities for Entertainment
Expensive rates for sight seeing trips & trekking
14 Kms from the actual Munnar town

Considering all the above I felt it's little expensive for the facilities/service you get.
I think you'll get a better hotel for the same price or little more...
More than 2 days stay, you'll be bored.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I started my kerala trip with Munnar and stayed in Forest haven.

The hotel had a queer feeling from the start and the bedsheets stunk. On requesting to change the bedsheets, the replaced with only slighty cleaner bedsheets.

Rooms were good and the only plus point in the hotel was the breathtaking close view of a small natural watelfall from the balcony in my room. This is probably the only memory from the trip that I will want to keep.

Food was insipid and not something we would look forward to. The staff were also very disinterested and I was getting a feeling of not being wanted there all long.

You can not get a shaving cream within 5 kms and there is no safe place nearby if you feel like taking a stroll around 9 PM.

May be good for elderly people but for honeymooning couples it is a big letdown.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitdhyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#74 of 108 in Munnar
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#46 of 108 in Munnar
357 reviews
5.8 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#85 of 108 in Munnar
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#57 of 108 in Munnar
13 reviews
1.6 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms

Address: Vattiyar Post Mankulam Road | Kallar, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $34 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Haven Resort is located amidst 99 acres of cardamom plantations in the vicinity of the reserve forest area in Kallar, Munnar. Kallar is a little hamlet located at the scenic Adimali- Munnar Rd at about 14kms before the town of Munnar. Situated on the beautiful foothills of Western Ghats, the climate here never wavers from pleasant to moderate. Tucked in a terrain of giant trees, winding mountain streams and pleasant verdure and aroma of spice plantations, Forest Haven is a tropical paradise where you can spend your time blissfully lost among the finer creations of God.The resort is a holiday package in itself that one need not go elsewhere to find entertainment!!!!! It has all modern amenities which include 24 well-appointed rooms, an impressive restaurant, a cool lounge coffee shop, conference hall, in-door &out-door sporting facilities and a children's park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing