We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hygenic and healthy foods in munnar”

Saravana Bhavan Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saravana Bhavan Hotel
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hygenic and healthy foods in munnar”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

i really like that hotel saravana bhavan, neatly management that hotel.suppliers,workers everyone in hotel they are very responsible.all indian veg foods are available, and its soo tasty and quality, its awesome hotel in munnar, nice really nice....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowthamkrithickmahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poznan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have come across this place by a chance, but we knew it from delhi... what can I say our english friend said it is better than sherathon delhi indian restaurant-) our 6 year old son smiled when all arrived on banana leaves and he really loved it; not mentioning we have had top-ups all the time we were finishing and we paid absolute peanuts at the end. Great thanks and great smile to Saravana Bhavan!

Room Tip: attraction for the kids is banana leaves instead of the plate-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marzena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best hotel available in munnar.
Centrally located . Food Quality is really good.
It is no 1 hotel in Munnar for South Indian foods.
The place is too small and it is crowded during Lunch time.
The price is cheap and they need to look out for more space to avoid congestion.
Over all it is good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balasubramanian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

As with any hill station; Munnar also has lot of hotels and resorts having pricey restaurants serving continental food. We were looking for simple vegetation and hygienic south indian food and came across saravana bhavan. I had been to other Saravana Bhavan places in Singapore and Muscat so was aware of their quality.
This places also is true value for money. If One makes sure to place order quickly then you won't be disappointed.. Both Breakfast and Lunch options are really good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirudha_Ambekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant serves hot vegetarian food. The place is crowded during lunch time. Although you get hot meals during lunch, the number of waiters/ service staff who are available are limited. The place kind of gets chaotic during lunch time. You need to keep asking the waiters to get you some rice or sambhar several times before they actually attend to you.
If you are in a hurry and want to eat some hot food quickly, then choose this place for your meals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
482 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you are in Munnar city then this is the place that you must visit if you want to have hygienic south Indian food.

The place is very very cheap and you will love getting the bill at the end of your feast.

Well kept and delicious food. Must try in Munnar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hi All, I had been to Munnar on April 21 2012 with 6 of our colleagues, First day we were very tired and went to a hotel called "Mahaveer" which really sucks and then some other hotel opposite to that which is again just waste of money. They once while coming to room we saw saravana bhavan we thought we will visit once so the next morning we visited for breakfast there was some rush but still the boy got us table, we ordered Idli, Vada, Dosa, pongal but the bill was very less compared to any other hotel in munnar. The prices are really affordable. REMEBER YOU WONT GET DINNER HERE. IN MUNNAR THE DINNER TIMING IS WITHING 8:30 PM.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harshang2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#68 of 97 in Munnar
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#19 of 97 in Munnar
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 97 in Munnar
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saravana Bhavan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saravana Bhavan Hotel

Property: Saravana Bhavan Hotel
Address: Idukki Dist Saravana Bhavan Hotel Mg Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing