We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good and Affordable food in munnar...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saravana Bhavan Hotel

Saravana Bhavan Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saravana Bhavan Hotel
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good and Affordable food in munnar...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hi All, I had been to Munnar on April 21 2012 with 6 of our colleagues, First day we were very tired and went to a hotel called "Mahaveer" which really sucks and then some other hotel opposite to that which is again just waste of money. They once while coming to room we saw saravana bhavan we thought we will visit once so the next morning we visited for breakfast there was some rush but still the boy got us table, we ordered Idli, Vada, Dosa, pongal but the bill was very less compared to any other hotel in munnar. The prices are really affordable. REMEBER YOU WONT GET DINNER HERE. IN MUNNAR THE DINNER TIMING IS WITHING 8:30 PM.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harshang2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Last dec-11, we had visited munnar for 4 nites. we stayd at the ROYAL GARDEN RESORT. but always preferred to eat at Sarvana Bhavan which is located in the heart of city. Itz the best restaurant for veggie lovers. service is also fast and good. small place but gr8 food. though everythng served here is good, but one must try its kurma and malabar parotha. they are awesome. the taste will definately bring u bck to munnar. even the spice joint outside the restaurant is good. overall a very nice place in munnar.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PathakNalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

On our two day stay at Munnar, we realised that this is the only place with great vegetarian food. This place is always very crowded, atleast whenever we went there it was crowded! Not completely clean but its hygenic enough than most other places and its a place only for quick food. There are plenty of shops outside. Home made chocolates, spices, ayurvedic products and lots of varieties of tea. Its located at the centre, around the main shopping area. From the crowd, I can tell that this is a very famous place and the majority of tourists visit here for food while at Munnar.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iPilot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Food here is awesome v did wait for long to get our ordered food on our table but that time was worth waitin

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frenjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2010

Food was too good!!Clean n tidy place.
One of the best available in Munnar.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

Saravana Bhavan Hotel is a nice place where we get tasty vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. I tried couple of other hotels there, but the quality at Saravana is superior. They have a spices' shop attached and the quality of products sold is good.
It is located at the heart of the town. I recommend it for all vegetarians.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank gurudevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#66 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Munnar Queen
The Munnar Queen
#9 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#49 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
0.0 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saravana Bhavan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saravana Bhavan Hotel

Property: Saravana Bhavan Hotel
Address: Idukki Dist Saravana Bhavan Hotel Mg Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing