We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL LAS PALMS”
Review of Las Palmas Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas Munnar
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have visit Hotel Las Palms on 14/10/2012 for 2 Nights, Hotel is Good, Location is also good, Rooms are clear and staff was helpful, 8 km far from MUNNAR, only one minus point is NET WORK. only BSNL network is availble, No Internet or Cell Phone can connect except BSNL. That's only minus point, I have visit with my family all are happy and enjoy hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with front location are giving good view but i found every room is good out side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PARESH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel Las Palmas was good hotel. It was a bit far from central Munnar. There was no mobile signal as well in the hotel. When we entered the room, the room smelled a bit due to dampness in the room walls I think. They applied some room freshener on our request. (Would have liked proactiveness in applying room freshner) Fresh air from the window as well helped getting rid of the smell of dampness. Hotels in Munnar do not have A/Cs as the atmosphere itself is cold enough. Staff is very polite and helpful as in general other people of Kerala.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarang333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is one of the very good hotels in Munnar, little away from Munnar city but it is good. The Food was especially really good. We both liked kerala paratha and fish curry over here. Room service and ambiance is also good. We both liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed for 1 night. rooms and service was very good. and the front office staff was very kind. i can name 1 staff in front office Mr ELTOS thank you so much for your hospitality. I also feel the food is overpriced but okay it should not be a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganeshshreyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Its really good hotel. Food,room service and really good. We got a room which has good outside view and we really enjoyed it. Quality of food is good and very tasty. I feel the food is overpriced by about 20% but okay it should not be a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pandu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. Hotel rooms and service is good. Hotel provides a very good breakfast to begin your day.But it is 6kms away from Munnar. So you should have your own vehicle for to and fro to Munnar town.

Room Tip: Opt for top floor as it has a terrace garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shailesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

we stayed here for 3 days.. it might be one of the best hotel at munnar.. food is awesome... hotel staff is very co-operative... hotel is 6 kilometers away from the town which is not an issue as regular auto/cab/buses are available to reach town....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rakesh-pune-maha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
4.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 103 in Munnar
293 reviews
4.6 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#43 of 103 in Munnar
354 reviews
2.6 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1.8 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Munnar

Address: N.H. 49,Devikulam | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685613, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Palmas Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Palmas Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Munnar Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing