We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Las Palmas Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas Munnar
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is one of the very good hotels in Munnar, little away from Munnar city but it is good. The Food was especially really good. We both liked kerala paratha and fish curry over here. Room service and ambiance is also good. We both liked this hotel very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
55
60
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed for 1 night. rooms and service was very good. and the front office staff was very kind. i can name 1 staff in front office Mr ELTOS thank you so much for your hospitality. I also feel the food is overpriced but okay it should not be a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ganeshshreyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Its really good hotel. Food,room service and really good. We got a room which has good outside view and we really enjoyed it. Quality of food is good and very tasty. I feel the food is overpriced by about 20% but okay it should not be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pandu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. Hotel rooms and service is good. Hotel provides a very good breakfast to begin your day.But it is 6kms away from Munnar. So you should have your own vehicle for to and fro to Munnar town.

Room Tip: Opt for top floor as it has a terrace garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shailesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

we stayed here for 3 days.. it might be one of the best hotel at munnar.. food is awesome... hotel staff is very co-operative... hotel is 6 kilometers away from the town which is not an issue as regular auto/cab/buses are available to reach town....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakesh-pune-maha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I guess if it wasnt tour agent i would have never stayed here.it was a good experience good clean rooms and bathrooms.but nothing exceptional in terms of scenic beauty.all we did was a long walk along the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zantochennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
582 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We didn't stay at this hotel but we had lunch there during our trip to Munnar. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so if you choose this place then you need a car or to be happy having nothing nearby. Our driver stopped here and I assume it was one of several that his company used for tourists.

The restaurant is upstairs and the hotel clings to a hill side. All logic would suggest that the restaurant would have windows looking down the valley. Strangely though it doesn't - the only windows look sideways.

We arrived at 2 pm and the place was completely empty. We ordered hot and sour soup which was very hot and gave me hiccups - A good hot andsour soup ALWAYS gives me hiccups. We also had a portion of rice and a fish curry - the quantities of both were large but the fish curry was not very pleasant. The sauce was think and holy with a rather acrid taste. Two soups, one rice, one curry and a bottle of water were 435 rupees.

The toilets were spotless!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.9 mi away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
2.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
760 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#60 of 97 in Munnar
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#57 of 97 in Munnar
333 reviews
4.6 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
935 reviews
4.3 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#13 of 14 in Chithirapuram
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Munnar

Property: Las Palmas Munnar
Address: N.H. 49,Devikulam | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685613, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Palmas Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Palmas Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Munnar Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing