We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be classified as a good option but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Ranked #100 of 105 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is located at a bank of a river (not so sure that whethet that thin water flow can be considered as a river?) and offers a good view of a river and hills. The hotel has an average kind of interiors and very average rooms. The rooms have neither A.C. nor fan and that may make you feel suffocated. The restaurant offers a limited variety of food during break fast and dinner and further the taste is also not great. The one complaint which I have with the hotel is they listed so many activites on the board such as camp fire, live barbeques and other shows but during my stay no such activites were conducted. The excuse cited was that these are group activites and for them presence of group of required but I personally felt that they were very little kin to arrange such things.

Room Tip: If possible opt for riverside rooms as they offer nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manojchechani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback about your stay at hotel. We have already taken up the issues you faced during the season period. We shall make sure all such requirements are met without fail. Thanks once again for bringing up this matter and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 478 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

You can get more expensive hotels in munnar, but this has its value. Perhaps best hotel we stayed during our trip to Kerala.Hotel is having all wooden theme and looks great.Food is excellent, and I recommend to take breakfast on riverside restaurant. Well maintained garden is also adds value. Hotel is located in main city, I will not say location is best but its 'good'. Hotel has good parking space too.
Only small complain was about warm water in bathroom ...some time you have to wait for warm water.

Over all excellent hotel to stay at munnar

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHALAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest, Felt really good going through feedback that our hotel was the best you had stayed in whole of Kerala. We shall strive our best in areas where you pointed out more perfection during peak season as well. Thanks and hope to see you again at Westwood riverside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice team very welcoming, beautifull and peacefull garden! They have cooked for us fresh Kerala meal with spices from the garden. Very quiet guesthouse, close to Munnar with the beautifull tea plantations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannaaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear guest, good to know that your holidays at Munnar was enjoyable. Hope to see you again as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The stay there was comfortable. Like the outside garden and children's play area. Only limited space for parking but it is ok.
Only drawback not only with this hotel but mostly all in Munnar is that they do not have room heater or AC /or even Fan.
It was very cold in December and a room heater could have been great to have. It is very difficult to sleep from Midnight to Early morning.
The food for breakfast in the hotel is very good. Only limited options are available for Dinner.
Choose Executive River View rooms, only A series rooms(A1-A5) are good in this category. Or choose a corner room with river view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Glad your holidays with us was comfortable. Good to know you liked our food and other facilities including lawns and kids area. Will look into other matters you suggested and looking forward to see in next visit in Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Room was a bit small, but location is good, its on walking distance from bus stand as well from outside restaurants. We had breakfast in resort, the food was good.
Outside restaurants mahaveer jain and gujrati krishna resataurants were also have very good food. Place was very nice n beautiful....full of greenry...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gyanesh Kumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi, Very glad to know you had a good time in Munnar and enjoyed stay with us. Thanks for your good feedback about location and food. Hope to see you again with us on your next visit as well. Once again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was on my honeymoon in november. The first surprise was NO fan or AC in room. So at night the room was suffocating with windows and doors closed. The Location is perfect between the hills and river nearby. Market is also nearby. The hotel rooms and restaurant is bit costly. Complimentary Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zafar027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We shall strive to make sure all the mentioned matters are considered in the future and expect to be of service to again as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

its an OK hotel....but Munnar was in a mess..broken roads....crowded markets blah blah.
About the hotel..its supposedly next to a river if you can call it one....they offered a candle light dinner (as it our anniv.) but at an additional cost.

The service was good....the food was great..they even packed some bread jam & butter as we had to leave early the next day.

The room quality was poor, washrooms were kind of dirty......
MOst anoying was that we could not access the bon fire as it was dedicated for a group ( we felt like we were not needed)...a large group of tourists had it blocked and they created a rucus in the hotel till late night not allowing us to sleep. stayed for just a day 26th Nov

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Varun1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest, thanks for giving your feedback. Acknowledge the difficulty faced by you with the group staying with us. Even though it is near to impossible to control groups we would take into consideration that the issues raised by you is not repeated. Once again thanks and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#17 of 105 in Munnar
937 reviews
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,030 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
968 reviews
3 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
3.5 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing