We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel reviews were good on the net , and our experience was true to reviews. The location is on main road leading to Munnar market 2 kms from main market. A small river curves around the hotel property and the views of small hills was quite scenic. We had a suit that was beautifully constructed with woodden floor n roof. The bed was wide n cozy. outside small room is good enough for one person to sleep on single loveseat/bed. The common room with games was good enough to keep kids busy from time to time. The ayurvedic massage treatment facility was good and prices reasonable.
The hotel staff was courteous right from reservations over phone to all our interaction. The restaurant food variety and tastes were quite suitable to our liking. The local sightseeing and car travel arrangements were organized by hotel as per our satisfaction. Overall , a very good place to stay with family and kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Esteemed guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that your family vacation in Munnar
with us was enjoyable. Especially happy that you enjoyed our food and Ayurveda studio facilities. Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

It is a cosy stay in Munnar.Its got a great view, especially rom the breakfast area, and the play room.It has got actual wooden flooring. And they really do have a play room for children , and adults,as advertised. Great food. And best of all, Great service.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms, with two windows. the middle rooms might be slightly damp in the bathrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimaChakrabarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear guest, First of all thank you for choosing Westwood Riverside for your vacation in Munnar. Delighted to know that we could make your holiday special. Looking forward to be of service to you again as well. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Westwood is one of the best 3 star hotel in Munnar.

Rooms are big , ambiance is good and it has a small stream flowing beside the hotel.
Morning breakfast you can have a great view of this stream/river.

If you are looking for a budget hotel this is not place for you. Hotel staff is very kind.
This is in Munnar city so easy access to market and all other places. Wort for the money

Room Tip: Rooms towards stream side are good
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karna2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest, thanks for your acknowledgement of our service quality and facilities. Your views about the ambience and food quality is also appreciated. Would love to be of service on your next visit also to Munnar. Once again special thanks for kind words bestowing us honour of best 3 star quality hotel in Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel might not give a great first impression but will make your stay memorable.

Excellent service : (something that seems trivial while booking a hotel, but trust me it isn't)

The entire staff is very receptive and always has a smile for you. They are also very prompt- ask for anything and you'll have it in a jiffy. ( Tip Mr. Murthy in the dining for us if you decide to stay there, he is by far the most courteous waiter we've come across)

Great food & Easy on the pocket;

The breakfast and dinner gets a huge thumbs up! I've been to five star hotels and this hotel gives them competition. And despite being great in terms of quality, the cost is almost nothing. We were ravenous after every visit to tourist spots in the area and the hotel's spread never disappointed us.

One tiny con:

No view from the hotel. There is a tiny cute garden with gleaming white benches and a swing, but that's not the view you're looking for I'm guessing ;)

Overall - go for it! Rent a bike and have fun.

Room Tip: Do not ask for the white bed on the white floor room. It's too tiny.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nandita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear guest, glad to know your enjoyed our service and found it to be at par with excellence. Your good words regarding food and other facilities is well appreciated as well as your thoughts on areas that need improvement shall be immediately looked upon. Hope to of service to you next time as we'll. thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Service : excellent. Best thing about this hotel is service.. very quick responsive and helpful staff. We booked deluxe room and they freely upgraded to honeymoon suite..which is really impressive. We were leaving early morning well before breakfast time...staff made some quick arrangements to serve few quick items, it was really nice thing.
Food : we had complimentary breakfast.. it was very tasty and good variety. Nice riverside location for breakfast
Ambience : this hotel is built with plenty wood... looks good.
Amenities - hotel claims as resort, but it does not offer much to qualify as resort.. it has broken fooseball..and not so great table tennis. Nothing much to talk abot this. Wifi never worked for us. They say it is BSNL connection and not sure when it works.
It does not offer things like iron board ..which i feel very necessary.
Bath tubs looks prety old and also bathrooms have some unpleasant smell
Location : around 2 km from city center.. queite location. Road from munnar city center towards hotel is bad...if you are planning to walk..think twice


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Value your feedback on both appreciation as well as areas that need improvement. We shall do necessary immediately regarding the indoor games facilities and all related feedback. Thanks again for bringing it our attention and shall do the needful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice hotel, with very friendly staff and good service. which the comfort once again strengthened. But the service, communication and the results from hc are in fact exemplary and instead of thread benchmarks the holiday made. There is a separate bbq restaurant in the center of the garden and we can had the food in-front of the river. They arrange a separate candle light dinner in their clay pot restaurant. It was amazing Sheff prepared separate desert for us by our request. However as mentioned: a still completely recommended place to stay.A big thank you.

Room Tip: Top floor with balcony to enjoy maximum with your family
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest, thanks for your good feedback regarding our facilities and services especially about fire-grill, munnar's first Barbeque restaurant. Wish to be of service on your next visit also. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

me and family was there from thirteenth till fifteenth oct 2013, the service and quality was excellent, the rooms were clean, the garden and play area was superb, dinner and breakfast was amazing (the service of all staff was with pleasing smiles)


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraizlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest, thrilled that you enjoyed stay at Westwood riverside. Thanks for your good feedback about our facilities and especially service of our staffs. Hope to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#24 of 101 in Munnar
846 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 101 in Munnar
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
2.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
952 reviews
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $62 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing