We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The location and view are good, but food is pathetic. We stayed for 4 days as all other hotels were full. Just to let you know that its a decent hotel to stay only and not for food. The staff is friendly and helpful though the Manager is a bit cranky.The food is good in Grand Plaza (opposite West wood) and its worth a try. One gets to try different varieties at almost the same price which west wood charges for dinner/lunch buffet. Nothing special and would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Please dont go for the Massage, its waste of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savik22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 486 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

West Wood hotel is really nice.......beautiful scenario. I have been ther with my Family n I am really happy with their service......specially want to mentioned about their Restaurant ............. ...restaurant staff is very very nice. Got a really good service from hotel. Good food n quality service. Over all Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: river side rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShitalG1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Poor location...ok food...ok rooms...
Don't go on the pictures posted on the hotel website.
Also don't go there in off season..it will only be a stay facility...campfire doesn't happen..games for kiss happen...
Pretty useless

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

we had a nice time in west wood..the location is very good.& calm...the best place to realx the staffs are very friendly.the food vas really good...the room is beautifully furnished..i vil prefer westwood..once again..if i got a chance..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neethu217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPRESS, Manager at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you very mcuh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. It stands for its name. Rooms made out of wood and restaurant by the river side is awesome.
It also has some cool indoor games like table tennis, board football, carrom, chess, karoake, music center.
Also, they have in-house spa which is good if not excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrishnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anil995, General Manager at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear sir,
Thank you very much for being with us , We are very much happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and hope to see you in your next visit to Munnar

For Westwod Riverside

Anil Kumar
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We came to know this through our friends who stayed here couple of times. We were looking for a good resort in Munnar for our family vacation. We had booked 7 rooms . The location is very good, calm and quiet. staffs are friendly & cooperative...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrivandrumAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPRESS, Manager at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

rooms are verygood at westwood and location is also good. right on the riverside. having meals on the riverside is very good experience. staff here is of friendly nature Mr Anil the GM is very good takes personal care and interest if the guest is having problems. would like to stay once again when got a chance..............

Room Tip: try to get rooms riverfacing at the time of booking from the travel agents
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipuldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPRESS, Manager at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#20 of 103 in Munnar
882 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 103 in Munnar
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
2.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
957 reviews
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts

Address: M.S.A. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $61 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling among the majestic mountains of the western ghats at an altitude of over 6000 ft., Munnar ranks among the most enchanting tourist destinations in Kerala - "God’s own country." Your perfect getaway in enchanting Munnar is the three-star, WestWood Riverside. Forty well appointed rooms and one presidential suite offer you all the modern amenities. Special Honeymoon & Adventure packages are available on request. Check in at the WestWood Riverside Garden Resort in Munnar. And let your enchanting holidays begin. WestWood Riverside is promoted by the EVM Group of Companies. Designed almost entirely in a rich wooden ambiance, Westwood Riverside offers you forty one well appointed Executive Riverview, Deluxe and Specially decorated Honeymoon rooms. For the ultimate in luxury, there is also a glass-walled Presidential Suite. The rooms have great views, round-the-clock room service, travel desk, Wi-fi, satellite TV, 24 hours hot water, and much more. Airport pickups, guided tours, local site seeing etc. can be arranged.New facilities additions are our speciality open-air Barbeque restaurant, Fire Grill and services of exclusive Holiday planner to make our guests holiday more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Riverside Garden Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing