We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A satisfactory stay place”
Review of Isaac's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isaac's Residency
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here 3 days in march 2012. Hotel's location is good as far as munnar city is concerned but costly,because you can find a better hotel in this budget on coimbator road just 300 m away from it. Hotel is good for south indians but not suitable for north vegitarian people.Specially in morning temple's loudspeaker's noise disturbs very much , which is in tamil or malayalam. Bed size is too small . Hotel staff is good with their humour and services.

Room Tip: Generator set disturbs so select room in frontside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMESHGOYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

My family and I stayed in Isaac's Residency from 22nd December to 24th December morning. The hotel has a beautiful over look on Munar town. It is a clean basic 2 star hotel--not 3 star. The check in was quick--the room they initially gave us was not ready and had a double bed--when we had specifically asked for two single beds. It took them some time to change the rooms.

The rooms were very clean and well kept, airy. The hotel is very clean and well maintained all over its compound. The furniture is a little old though they have renovated the lobby. One problem was the toilet--they are clean but hot water is only available at short specific intervals in early morning and late in the evening. The view from the hotel is nice on one side and the other you see the slope of the mountain or the next property. Hotel was largely quiet. The lobby were dark during the day as they did not turn on the light.

The breakfast was fine but they did not have the breakfast buffet they promise--the local and Western standard mix--Eggs, Toast, Cereal, Tea/Cofee, OJ/Mango Juice ( western) or Idli, Sambar and a local Malyali dish. Food was fresh, hot but average.

The wifi did not work and I had to use the PC in the lobby and its not expensive Rs 25 for every 15 minutes. Courteous and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking town or facing away from neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karma203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had no choice coz it was New year 2012. so we had to stay in this hotel and pay extra for a couple 3000/- for a new year dinner. which was not worth. and the hotel is ordinary 1 star hotel. and hot water is avalible only in morning 7 to 10 and evening 6 to 10. and food is not that good. brekfast only idlies and bread , and its in town. better stay in Silver tips. its a good hotel in town. but stay outside town. for a better view . not going to stay in this hotel again...

Room Tip: there s only one view... city. thats it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hot water is not available for 24 hours, hot water timings are 6 am -10 am and 6 pm - 10 pm. Furniture is very old. Service is not good. I don't think this hotel meets 3 star standards. They will not provide room warmers. Food is just average. For Executive room they will charge 4500 but it is not worthy to pay this much.

Room Tip: My advice is not to choose this hotel if you are looking for a pleasant stay. Higher floors have goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4mHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Trhis reently refurbished resort overlooks the Munnar town just off the road to Top Station. The facilities at this place include a restaurant, bar, coffee shop, indoor games, dormitory, and kithcen facility for groups.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuandPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The accommodation we had booked in Munnar was not what we had in mind so we asked our taxi driver to find us a good hotel and after visiting a few cheaper hotels we decided to take a room in Isaac Residency. It was a smart choice. We were welcomed into the spacious lobby by the courteous staff and the manager himself made sure we were comfortable. The room was very very comfortable, large and absolutely clean. The bed was very well made with clean sheets and soft, comfortable pillows. An extra mattress was laid on the floor and that was all that we didnt like about the hotel. We would have preferred a folding bed instead.
The hotel is well located and offers some great views. It is very close to the main market and one can even walk down to the market.
The service was good and since breakfast was included in the package we had to go to the restaurant for breakfast. There was a lavish spread of hot and fresh food items ranging from continental to north Indian to south Indian breakfast accompanied by fresh juices and tea or coffee.
Although the tariff is slightly on the higher side, it still is value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SharmeenKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very good clean rooms with hot water and comfy beds. Excellent food in the Three Rivers restaurant. Breakfast included. Great service and good laundry service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FATandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.5 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#47 of 103 in Munnar
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#19 of 103 in Munnar
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#65 of 103 in Munnar
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.9 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 103 in Munnar
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaac's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaac's Residency

Address: Mattupetty Road | Top Station Road, Munnar, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaac's Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Issacs Residency (classified and approved by the Department of Tourism, Govt of India) a premium three-star hotel in Munnar will surely be a pleasant hideout for any who is looking for a premium accommodation in Munnar. It is situated on a hillock overlooking the picturesque town of Munnar. Issacs Residency also provides a breathtaking view of rolling hills above and its location has the right ambience to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Isaac's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaac`s Residency Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing