We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our Munnar visit, great food and attentive staff”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #47 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saved our Munnar visit, great food and attentive staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Due to building work at our original hotel, this place really saved the day for us!

From the minute we walked in, the staff were attentive and helpful, and we were impressed by the clean, modern room.

We loved the huge buffet style meals and enjoyed sampling some new Indian dishes. Other guests were friendly towards us and I enjoyed sitting round the camp fire in the garden one evening. The gardens were immaculately tended to.

Many thanks!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U, Munnar !!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at T&U Leisure Hotel, Munnar.

We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and food.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best Regards,

Tony +919446313081
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    110
    45
    20
    18
See reviews for
96
107
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice location, a bit away from city centre, staff was very co-operative, food could have been better not satisfied even with the local cuisine as well, there is a better place to dine in at city centre on MG road "sarvanabhavan". apart from it a bit of changes required from management. overall a pleasant stay. But there r better options available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAJagad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited this sub-par hotel with my family last week and have been thinking hard since then - why so many people have rated it so highly? My annoyance with T&U is not so much about the service levels as it is about the appaling ignorance of the staff to acknowledge their issues.

1. Perhaps they should stop keeping white towels- they kept on providing dirty sheets and towels even after repeated complains

2. Restaurant staff was unresponsive and slow most of the time, food was often below average

3. Bathrooms were unclean, one of rooms had a strange stink and had to get replaced after a long argument with the staff

Several other small glitches but I dont want to go on forever.

I would never recommend this hotel to those who value quality of service as much as the natural beauty of Munnar.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sourabh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Respected Sir,

We have gone through your review and we are extremely sorry for the same. We had a very busy season the least two months and over and above, we faced major issues with linen this season, as this was due to certain technical error from our laundry agent, however we take the blame for the same and we have also taken various steps to contain the situation. We are terribly sorry for spoiling your holiday, we will assure that the same will not happen again, we are putting things to places and by this month, we should have new facilities to provide a better service for our customers. Deeply regret for the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Aldermaston, UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

During a busy day of touring, our driver recommended a spot of lunch at the T&U Leisure hotel in Munnar. We were a little apprehensive, particularly when we discovered that lunch was a buffet, but in the end were pleasantly surprised.

The buffet lunch was very extensive, with lots of salads and starters to choose from, plus numerous curry dishes and breads. There were also a number of very nice puds to try. All of the food was tasty and good quality. While the restaurant room itself was less than inspiring, it was very busy, a sign that many others also appreciated the lunch time offering.

If touring around Munnar and you are looking for a bite to eat at lunch time, gice T&U a try. We are foodies (as you may tell from the large number of restaurant reviews that I have) and were pretty impressed with the buffet luch, which provided good food, plenty of it and for a bill that was very very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor.

All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests. Guest satisfaction is one of our core value and we always concentrate on that.

Looking forward to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

we had a nice experience at this hotel.....clean and tidy room....they have a neat hygienic restaurant area with a good view of the hills......good and tasty food, although a bit expensive.....really had a nice time at munnar

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myreviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U, Munnar !!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at T&U Leisure Hotel, Munnar.

We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and food.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best Regards,

Tony +919446313081
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

lovely views from big picture windows, pleasant helpful staff who did try but did not succeed, management probably at fault here. Grubby looking towels, dirty table cloths, awful food, chef's apron was disgustingly dirty. Too far out of town to walk in. Give it a miss.

Room Tip: Try The Silver Tips Hotel in the town, we had lunch there, which was good, looks like a better quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casper1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I reached the hotel almost in the evening, got the room within 10 minutes. Rooms was spacious with a balcony. I was staying in the rooms connected to the garden in the back with a great view of the hills and valley. I would say that I had a very good experience, but few things:
1. Rooms have no temperature control, during the night it is really cold.
2. Food quality is not good against the price quoted.
3. No wi-fi in rooms.
4. My room didnt has room service menu which is very basic.
Overall, GOOD place to stay as it is very close to city and Rose Garden and on the way to dam and also quite, you could listen to birds in the morning while sipping the tea in balcony enjoying cool morning breeze.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitdixit1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOBYJOSE, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!!

The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback in trip advisor and giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We areally regret for any inconvenience caused, we would like to know more about your expectations.

Kindly mail me to: om@tanduleisurehotel.com

Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team is committed to provide personalized experience with care and comfort to our Guests.

Looking forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you at T&U in near future.

Thank you
Kind Regards...

Joby Jose - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
3.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
383 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Munnar Queen
The Munnar Queen
#10 of 14 in Chithirapuram
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.1 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#19 of 97 in Munnar
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Property: T&U Leisure Hotel
Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
t u Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing