We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stumbled upon T&U in 2006 and loved the place. To our surprise,when we went back in 2011..nothing had changed. The hotel is away from the chaos of the town centre of Munnar and is nestled amongst beautiful tea gardens. We loved the rooms which have an amazing view of the tea gardens. What amused me more was that despite inflation, the room rates had not changed since out last visit in 2006. This is a must-go place especially for couples looking for some solace and romantic time together. The food is also good and so is the hospitality of the hotel staff. All the rooms are well maintained and have a colonial touch to them

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya_Mumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

We Visited Munnar in Feb 2009 Using Package ... Hills and Lagoons Kerala From Yatra
First of all The words are true "Kerala is Gods own Place" .. Its extremely Beautiful on top of that this Hotel is at perfect place . The view is spectalur .. walking distance from Munnar town.. and staff is good. Its a best place for couples

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharjitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We visited Munnar in Dec 2011.. and had booked T&U Leisure Hotel as suggested by my Travel agent.. I was not sure how the property would be but when i reached there i was really happy. The Ambiance was awesome.. rooms were neat and clean.. staff was helpful. The Room we checked in had got a nice view overlooking the hills and tea garden. Pretty Scenic. Only thing that i think should improve is the Service in their Restaurant.. the food is good in taste however it takes too long for order to reach u..One Suggestion i would like to give is to go for all inclusive package i.e Breakfast+ Dinner as alacarte menu in the hotel is bit on the costlier side.Happy Holidays

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADICool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We first visited T&U in 2006 and went back again searching for the same place in 2011. To our delight and surprise nothing had changed in the hotel in the last 5 years starting from the prices to the amazing hospitality. The view from the rooms is breathtaking and opens up right into the tea gardens. Watching the mist gently waft into our room while having a cup of tea is an unforgettable experience. The food,ambience,and hospitability is unmatched in Munnar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed in T&U, Munnar for a night. The place is simply awesome. The location is awesome. You get to enjoy Munnar right from the Hotel room. The food was excellent. The service was good. I would suggest T&U to everybody who is going to Munnar.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidsavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I visited Munnar in October 2011 on a family vacation. My driver took me to T&U hotel. It was love at first sight. The rooms are big with very good view of the mountains. The rooms are very clean, beds are good and the linen are also very clean. The toilets are neat and clean. The food in the restaurant was quite good with a lot of variety. There is also a gym and TT board, a badminton court and a small garden with swings. I stayed there for three nights. The hotel has also good car parking arrangement and good facilities for driver accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indranil_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Had a good time at T&U leisure hotel one of the best hotel i have ever visted in munnar the Room,Service, food,management wow had a big time thea..planning to vist the hotel once again soon..Thank you T&U for the service..ALL THE BEST:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
425 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 109 in Munnar
1,033 reviews
4.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $64 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
t u Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing