We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HAD A BIG TIME IN T&U”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HAD A BIG TIME IN T&U”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Had a good time at T&U leisure hotel one of the best hotel i have ever visted in munnar the Room,Service, food,management wow had a big time thea..planning to vist the hotel once again soon..Thank you T&U for the service..ALL THE BEST:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    110
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
94
106
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This munnar Trip was not a planned one. Hence after one night stay in other hotel, We stayed here for the 2nd night. I Just walked in on the second evening i was given accommodation and got in checked in immediately. Hotel is Just 2 kms from the town on the way to Top station.

Positives
* Rooms are really large thats the best part.
* Room fittings were Good and has good Ambiance.
* Has In-house entertainments Like a Pool table, Carom board and other indoor games. Small lawn & play area for kids.
*Mornings breakfast (included in the package) had nice spread.
*Checkin is Smooth & Staffs are Friendly

Negatives.
* Ala-crate Menu of the Restaurant is highly over priced.cup of Tea cost Rs.60. So much for a hotel in midst of Tea Plantation. Night Dinner Buffet which we didnot avail costs Rs.350 Per head. We went to the town had a delightful dinner @ Rs.175 for 2 of us!
* Except for the 1st floor rooms all others have limited views though they have large windows.
*None of the rooms has Private Balcony.
*Guess Hotel is overpriced. Even Rs.4000 nett which i got after discount, looked high for this property.
*Room Service is Slow. I wanted Hot water for drinking. It took 20 mins for a guy to turn up and tell that I should make the same in coffee maker. So much for service.

Overall a decent Property but Overpriced to my liking especially when it is just a Hotel....

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in top floor which is same floor as Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suresh_Ramaiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We, comprising of four families stayed in T&U from 13th to 15th Sept 2011. We were very unfortunate to note on the 15th morning, the day we were to check out, that one of the rooms occupied by us was break opened and we lost three bangles and one chain, of gold. We had filed a petition with the local police & left the place on the hotel management's assurance that they will ensure that the police does a proper investigation. We had no reason to disbelieve the assurance of the hotel staff, but to our dismay, we now find that the police have not even registered our case and apparently the hotel management informed the police that we have no complaints. The rooms are not safe as most of the balcony wooden doors do not close properly and the glass windows do not have security grills.The security in place does not do their roundings in the night, making it a worst place to stay especially with family.The hotel management does not have any ethics and are poor in hospitality!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Raju M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I and my family had the chance to stay at the hotel in June last week.The situation of the hotel is iddylic and away fro the din and bustle of the Munnar town.The visible land scape from inside the room was really enchanting and memorable.Service and the courtesy of the staff was excellent.Indeed, it was a stay at home in the lap of nature.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binayak402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The rooms were good, spacious and clean. The view was decently good. nothing exceptional.
Room service was average.
Food was not too great. Palatable, just about. Infact we went out for dinner after a dispointing Lunch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sougata_Nupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Nice place to stay awesome location rooms are spacious clean and a good view of hills and clouds and tea plantation breakfast has a lot of variety and quality of food a bit expensive but value for money

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v0yageurMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Post our trip from Munnar , we stopped by at T N U , was extremely happy to see the ambience . however the buffet service offered we could nt eat much. The aval payasam and Chicken salad had lots of dust particles. The ala carte took a long time to serve . Indian breads which were ordered on was burnt.

We request ed to speak to the Restaurant manager, but he never turned up to meet us even after 15 min of wait. , After paying the full bills we requested for a feedback form and asked for a call back , but none came so far.

We also left the message with the board number , unfortunately they were not even sympathetic about serving such low quality food. 350/- per person for the buffet with such low quality is definitely avoidable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nair_saji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
4.5 mi away
The Munnar Queen
The Munnar Queen
#10 of 13 in Chithirapuram
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
711 reviews
3.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Property: T&U Leisure Hotel
Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
t u Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing