We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please do not stay in this hotel again”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We, comprising of four families stayed in T&U from 13th to 15th Sept 2011. We were very unfortunate to note on the 15th morning, the day we were to check out, that one of the rooms occupied by us was break opened and we lost three bangles and one chain, of gold. We had filed a petition with the local police & left the place on the hotel management's assurance that they will ensure that the police does a proper investigation. We had no reason to disbelieve the assurance of the hotel staff, but to our dismay, we now find that the police have not even registered our case and apparently the hotel management informed the police that we have no complaints. The rooms are not safe as most of the balcony wooden doors do not close properly and the glass windows do not have security grills.The security in place does not do their roundings in the night, making it a worst place to stay especially with family.The hotel management does not have any ethics and are poor in hospitality!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Raju M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

I and my family had the chance to stay at the hotel in June last week.The situation of the hotel is iddylic and away fro the din and bustle of the Munnar town.The visible land scape from inside the room was really enchanting and memorable.Service and the courtesy of the staff was excellent.Indeed, it was a stay at home in the lap of nature.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binayak402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The rooms were good, spacious and clean. The view was decently good. nothing exceptional.
Room service was average.
Food was not too great. Palatable, just about. Infact we went out for dinner after a dispointing Lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sougata_Nupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Nice place to stay awesome location rooms are spacious clean and a good view of hills and clouds and tea plantation breakfast has a lot of variety and quality of food a bit expensive but value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v0yageurMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Post our trip from Munnar , we stopped by at T N U , was extremely happy to see the ambience . however the buffet service offered we could nt eat much. The aval payasam and Chicken salad had lots of dust particles. The ala carte took a long time to serve . Indian breads which were ordered on was burnt.

We request ed to speak to the Restaurant manager, but he never turned up to meet us even after 15 min of wait. , After paying the full bills we requested for a feedback form and asked for a call back , but none came so far.

We also left the message with the board number , unfortunately they were not even sympathetic about serving such low quality food. 350/- per person for the buffet with such low quality is definitely avoidable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank nair_saji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Munnar is itself a very good place with having a cloudy, cold & lush green with tree garden. Hotel is little bit away from city. This hotel is very near to the famous flowers nursery where one can see rear plants & flowers. Rooms are good but the food quality was not good in compare to what they charge. Tree garden are visible from windows of rooms. Hotel Garden is very big & very beautiful. We stay there for two days. MUNNAR is really unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srsa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Thank god we did not get a room to stay here instead we got a beautiful fully appointed room apposite side of the hotel at Mar- Thoma.
We chose T&U for dining at the restaurant on the last day of our wonderful trip to Munnar !! After a hearty meal we decided to order Gulab Jamuns from the menu to our shock it was fungus infested! We immediately called the waiter to complain. Instead of apologizing he offers another Gulab Jamuns !! We did not wish to pursue the matter further thus we ordered for check and guess what the we were charged for the Desserts we never ate! In spite of speaking to the restaurant manager the charge stiil remained on the bill. He further explained that was the management policy of not remove posted items off the bill.

I would call his highway robbery!! DO NOT EVER Go to T&U

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank satishpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
4.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,008 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orchid Highlands
Orchid Highlands
#10 of 15 in Chithirapuram
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
964 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
397 reviews
4.5 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $71 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
t u Leisure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing